clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1994-95
Volume 186, Page 501   View pdf image
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

Maryland Manual 1994-1995

maximum amount of new general obligation debt
that prudently may be authorized for the ensuing
fiscal year. In making this estimate, the Committee,
considers: 1) the amount of general obligation debt
that will be issued and outstanding during that next
fiscal year; 2) the amount of general obligation debt
that will be authorized but unissued during such
fiscal year; 3) the capital program plan prepared by
the Department of Budget and Fiscal Planning for
the ensuing five fiscal years; 4) projections of school
construction and capital improvement needs pre-
pared by the Interagency Committee on School
Construction for the ensuing five fiscal years; 5)
projections of debt service requirements for the
ensuing ten fiscal years; 6) other factors relevant to
the ability of the State to meet its projected debt
service requirements for the ensuing five years; 7)
criteria established or used by recognized bond
rating agencies in judging the quality of State bond
issues; 8) other factors relevant to the marketability
of State bonds; and 9) the effect of additional debt
authorizations on each of the factors enumerated
above. The Committee's estimate is advisory and
not binding upon the Governor, the Board of Pub-
lic Works, or the General Assembly.
The Committee consists of four ex officio mem-
bers and one member appointed by the Governor.
The State Treasurer is designated chairperson by
law (Code State Finance and Procurement Article,
secs. 8-104 through 8-116).


John E. Nunn III, Esq., Chairperson

Appointed by Governor: Alvin L. Bowles; Steven K.
Broyles; Katharine K. Hutchinson; Linda
Koplovitz; David McMillion; Benjamin D. Riley;
H. Thomas Sisk, Jr.; one vacancy. Terms expire 1995.

c/o Planning & Resource Management Program
Waste Management Administration
Dept. of the Environment
2500 Broening Highway
Baltimore, MD 21224 (410) 631-3441

In December 1993, the Governor formed the
Chemical Demilitarization Citizens' Advisory Com-
mission in accordance with the National Defense
Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 1993 (P.L. 102-
484, Subtitle G., sec. 172). The Commission advises
the U.S. Army of any concerns of State government
or of citizens about the federal program for disposal
of lethal chemical agents and munitions stored in
Maryland. The deadline for elimination of the U.S.
chemical weapons stockpile is December 31, 2004.
Appointed by the Governor, the Commission
consists of nine members who serve two-year terms.

Independent Agencies /501


Thomas L. Burden, Executive Director & Secretary

60 West St., Suite 200A
Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 974-2941

BUDGET (CODE 30.01.01)

.......... FY1992 .......... FY1993 .......... FY1994
Funds .......... (actual) .......... (actual) .......... (actual)
General ........ $50,120 ........... 0............. 0
Total Funds ..... $50,120 ........... 0. ............ 0
Authorized. ..... 3 ........... 2. . . .... 5
Contractual (FTE)...... 1 ........... 2. ............ 0
Total Staff ............ 4 ........... 4............. 5


Annual Report to Governor & General Assembly.



Gary R. Fuhrman, Chairperson, 1996

Appointed by Governor: Leslie B. Disharoon, 1995; Frances
H. Flanigan, 1995; Robert R. Neall, 1995; Arnall Patz,
M.D., 1995; JoAnn M. Roberts, 1995; Betty K. Gardner,
1996; Brice R. Phillips, 1996; Thomas Hale Boggs, Jr.,
Esq., 1997; Walter Lee Dunkle, 1997; James C. Johnson,
1997; Kathleen Cloyd Sher, 1997; Calman J. Zamoiski,
Jr., 1997; one vacancy.

Ex officio: Rosemary Roswell, designee of Secretary of
Agriculture; David A. C. Carroll, Secretary of the
Environment; Torrey C. Brown, M.D., Secretary of Natural
Resources; Arthur Dorman, designee of Senate President;
Leslie E. Hutchinson, designee of House Speaker.


Thomas L. Burden.............. (410) 974-2941

Richard R. Leader ........ (410) 974-2941

Laurissa J. Brantley........ (410) 974-2941

Penny Wade McGarry. ..... (410) 974-2941

Melanie M. Teems ........ (410) 974-2941

The Chesapeake Bay Trust was created as a non-
profit organization by the General Assembly in 1985
(Chapter 789, Acts of 1985). The Trust's mandate is
to promote public awareness and participation in
restoring and protecting the water quality and the
aquatic and land resources of Chesapeake Bay.
To accomplish its mission, the Trust seeks contri-
butions from the business community and private
citizens and distributes that financial support to
groups undertaking projects to help the Bay. Grant
recipients are nonprofit organizations, civic and com-
munity groups, schools, and local public agencies that
have conducted stream cleanups, tree and marsh grass
planrings, erosion control projects, water quality stud-
ies, and habitat restorations. The Trust also has sup-
ported enhancement of environmental education
centers and development of educational materials to
inform people of all ages about the Bay.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1994-95
Volume 186, Page 501   View pdf image
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives