clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1991-92
Volume 185, Page 540   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

540/Maryland Manual

The Authority working in close cooperation
with the Greater Baltimore Committee, is continu-
ing its efforts to secure a National Football League
expansion franchise for Baltimore.
Subject to approval by the Board of Public
Works, the Authority may hold an ownership inter-
est in and operate a professional football or major
league professional baseball team or team franchise,
on a temporary basis, during a transition of the team
or team franchise to private ownership.
The Authority is a public corporation of
Maryland and may issue tax-exempt bonds for
financing its operations. Proceeds from the sale of
Authority bonds and revenues collected or received
from any other source, including a tax on gate
receipts at the facility are deposited in the Maryland
Stadium Authority Financing Fund. The Fund is a
revolving fund for carrying out the purposes of the
The Authority consists of five members ap-
pointed to four-year terms by the Governor with
Senate advice and consent. The Governor desig-
nates the chairperson. With the approval of the
Governor, the Authority appoints the Executive
Director, who serves at its pleasure (Code Financial
Institutions Article, sees. 13-701 through 13-722).


Ex officio: Lucille Maurer, State Treasurer; Louis L.
Goldstein, Comptroller of the Treasury; J. Joseph
Curran, Jr., Attorney General.

c/o State Treasurer
Goldstein Treasury Building
60 Calvert St.
Annapolis, MD 21401 974-3533

The Maryland State Employees Surety Bond
Committee was created in 1967 (Chapter 702, Acts
of 1967). The Committee sets the type and the
amount of the bonds of all State officers and
employees who are required to be bonded. The
Comptroller of the Treasury keeps the records of
bonded State officers and employees.
The Committee is comprised of three ex officio
members or their designees (Code 1957, Art. 78A,
sees. 46-50).


Chairperson: Melvin A. Steinberg, Lieutenant
Governor, dcsignce of Governor

Ex officio: Thomas V. Mike Miller, Jr., Senate
President; R. ClaytonMitchcll, Jr., House Speaker;
J. Rodney Little, designee of Chairperson,
Maryland Historical Trust.

Nonvoting associates: William Voss Elder III; Orwin
C. Talbott.

Architectural consultant: Historic American
Buildings Survey

Secretary: Dr. Edward C. Papenfuse, State Archivist

Stare Archives
350 Rowe Blvd.
Annapolis, MD 21401 974-3914

The State House Trust was created in 1969 to
oversee the area inside State Circle in Annapolis,
including the State House. This oversight extends
to the use of buildings and grounds and any exhibits
on display there (Chapter 199, Acts of 1969). The
Trust supervises all improvements, alterations, ad-
ditions, landscaping, and repairs within that area.
The Trust consists of four ex officio members (or
their designees) who serve as trustees. Members of
the Trust may appoint from one to three nonvoting
associate members who are qualified by experience
and interest in historical preservation. The Trust
retains an architect as a consultant (Code State
Government Article, sees. 9-501 through 9-506).


Stephen Montanarelli, State Prosecutor, 1989

One Investment Place, Suite 100
Towson, MD 21204-4120 321-4067

BUDGET (CODE 22.04.00)

FY1991 Total Appropriation ....... .$744,411
General Funds ................... .$744,411
FY1991 Total Authorized Positions ........ 12


Annual Report to Governor, Attorney General &
General Assembly.



Stephen Montanarelli (appointed by Governor upon
nomination of State Prosecutor Selection &
Disabilities Commission) ............. .321-4067

Thomas M. McDonough ...........321-4067
Scott E. Nevin ...................321-4067


James I. Cabezas ..................321-4067


The Office of the State Prosecutor was estab-
lished by Constitutional amendment ratified by the
voters in November 1976 (Chapter 612, Acts of
1976). The Office began operation January 1977.
The Office is an independent unit within the Office
of the Attorney General.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1991-92
Volume 185, Page 540   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives