clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1989-90
Volume 184, Page 119   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space


JUANITA DELORES CULBREATH MILLER, Democrat, District 25. Born in
Washington, DC, October 22,1946. District of Columbia Teacher's College, B.S., 1971;
University of Maryland; George Washington University, M.S., 1975, Ed.D., 1984. Edu-
cational administrator, Division of Special Education, Washington, DC, Public Schools;
formerly taught at Bowie State University. Board ofVisitors, Afro-American Studies Dept.,
University of Maryland College Park. Advisory Board, Prince George's County Family
Crisis Center; Prince George's County Children's Council; District 7 Education Commit-
tee; executive boards, Suitland and Fleishmann Village Civic Associations. President, board
of directors, Monika Court Condominiums. Active in numerous professional organizations:
Council for Exceptional Children; League of Women Voters; Business and Professional
Women's Club; Rainbow Coalition; Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority; Pi Lambda Theta Honor
Society; Phi Delta Kappa. Elected to National Democratic Committee, 1988. Two children.
Member, House of Delegates since 1987; Economic Matters Committee; Special Com-
mittee on Drug and Alcohol Abuse. Women's Legislative Caucus (chair, legislative com-
mittee). Secretary, Legislative Black Caucus. Coordinator, Minority Enterprise Conference
for Legislative Black Caucus Business Roundtable. District office: P.O. Box 226, Suitland
20756; tel. 772-2537. Annapolis office: 203-B Lowe B%, 21401; tel. 858-3076.

JOSEPH J. (SONNY) MINNICK, Democrat, District 7. Born in Dundalk, March 16,
1933. Dundalk High School; Dundalk Community College, 1972-73; Essex Community
College, 1974. U.S. Navy, 1952-56. Restauranteur. Member, Baltimore County State
Central Committee, 1986. Member, Baltimore County Licensed Beverage Association.
Member, VFW #6694, Post 38; American Legion; Knights of Columbus. Married; three
children. Member of the House of Delegates since 1988. Member, Judiciary Committee.
District office: 1702 Stokesley Rd., Dundalk 21222; tel. 285-3621. Annapolis office: 305
Lowe Bldg.; tel. 841-3334.

KENNETH C. MONTAGUE, JR., Democrat, District 44. Born in Baltimore, August
25,1942. Loyola High School, Towson; University ofMarytand; Morgan State University,
B.A., 1967; University of Maryland School of Law, J.D., 1977. Attorney. Volunteer, U.S.
Peace Corps in Lesotho, Southern Africa, 1967-71. Member, Mayor's Energy Conserva-
tion Commission, Baltimore City, 1982-87. Member, Appellate Judicial Nominating
Commission, 1983-86. Member, Advisory Board of the Shelter, Nutrition, and Service
Program, 1984-86. Chairman, Maryland Committee for UNICEF. President, Baltimore
Neighborhoods, Inc., 1983-87. Married; two children. Member of the House of Delegates
since 1987. Member, Judiciary Committee; Special Committee on Drug and Alcohol
Abuse. District office: 1532 Havenwood Rd., Baltimore 21218; tel. 243-3904. Annapolis
office: 301 Lowe Bldg., 21401; tel. 841-3257.

LOUIS P. MORSRF.RGF.R, TVmocrat, District 12. Born in Baltimore, August 26,1929.
Attended Baltimore public schools. Tavern owner. Served in U.S. Army. Member, Task
Force to Study Home Improvement Laws. Chairman, Baltimore County Democratic State
Central Committee of First District, 1966-74. Alternate delegate to Democratic National
Convention, 1968. Vice-president, Morsberger Development, Inc. Board member, Ger-
man Children's Home. Member, Ridgeway-Consolidated Democratic Club; Catonsville
Businessmen's Association; Masons; Shrine; Catonsville Hunt Club; Catonsville Historical
Society; American Legion; Elks. Married. Member of the House of Delegates since 1975.
Member, Economic Matters Committee (chairman, mortgage broker/banker regulation
subcommittee); Rules and Executive Nominations Committee. Vice-Chairman, Baltimore
County Delegation. Mailing address: 612 Hilton Ave., Catonsville 21228. District office:
1 Newburg Ave., Baltimore 21228; tel. 747-0407. Annapolis office: 304 Lowe Bldg.,
21401; tel. 841-3378.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1989-90
Volume 184, Page 119   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives