clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1989-90
Volume 184, Page 113   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space


KEVIN KELLY, Democrat, District IB. Born in Cumberland, August 18,1953. Bishop
Walsh High School; Frostburg State College, B.S., 1975; University of Baltimore School
of Law, J.D., 1978. Attorney. Member, Maryland State and Allegany County Bar Associ-
ations. Former law clerk to the Honorable James S. Getty, former Chief Judge, Fourth
Judicial Circuit. Administrative hearing officer, Department of Health and Mental Hygiene,
1986. President, Cumberland Central YMCA Board of Directors, 1986-87. Advisory Board
member, New Dominion School; Citizens Advisory Board, Joseph D. Brandenburg
Center. Member, Allegany County Task Force for Economic and Community Growth.
Associate member, State Trooper Lodge 40; Allegany County Lodge 48; Fort Cumberland
Lodge 90; Fraternal Order of Police. Owner, Cumberland Institute of Tae Kwon Do
(Jhoon Rhee Institute affiliate); former president, Has Beens Boxing, Inc. Member of the
House of Delegates since 1987. Member, Judiciary Committee. District office: 201
Washington St., Cumberland 21502-2826; tel. 777-9000, MARCOM 9-777-2378. An-
napolis office: 319 Lowe Bldg., 21401; tel. 841-3454.

RUTH M. KIRK, Democrat, District 39. Born in Baltimore, February 2,1930. Educated
in Baltimore public schools. Teacher's aide. Member, Baltimore Blueprint; National
Citizens Participation Council; COIL (Community Organization to Improve Life); Self
Help Housing Board; Urban Service Commission; Urban Service Advisory Council; Urban
Services Center 19; Poppleton PAC (Urban Renewal Planning Action Council); University
of MarylandMedical Systems Advisory Board; Committee for Cultural Arts; Greater Model
Community Council; Citizens Democratic Action Organization. Member, board of direc-
tors, Meals on Wheels. Member, Eastern Star; Morning Star Baptist Church. Received
Baltimore Best Silver and Blue Award, 1982; Frances Morton Froelicher Civic Statesman-
ship Award, 1982; Golden Brick Award, Baltimore Blueprint; highest hour service in
District 8 (1,929 hours). Treasurer, Maryland Legislative Black Caucus. Married; six
children. Member of the House of Delegates since 1983. Member, Constitutional and
Administrative Law Committee. District office: 516 N. Charles St., Baltimore 21201; tel.
727-6212. Annapolis office: 315 Lowe Bldg., 21401; tel. 841-3263.

ROBERT H. KITTLEMAN, Republican, District 14B. Born in Omaha, Nebraska,
January 31, 1926. University of Oklahoma, B.S., 1947. Engineer with Westinghouse,
1947-84,26 years in engineering management. Presently beef cattle farmer. Served in U.S.
Navy, 1943-46. Member, VFW. Past chairman, Howard County Republican Central
Committee; past president, Howard County Republican Club; past president, Howard
County Citizens Association; life member and past president, Howard County Chapter
NAACP. First Life Achievement Award, Howard County Republican Party, 1986.
Member of the House of Delegates since 1983. Minority Whip, 1987—. Chairman,
Howard County Delegation, 1987-88. Member, Economic Matters Committee; Rules and
Executive Nominations Committee; Legislative Policy Committee. District office: 12400
Rte. 108, Clarksville 21029; tel. 854-6020 or 988-9818. Annapolis office: 312 Lowe Bldg.,
21401; tel. 841-3401.

MARTHA S. KLIMA, Republican, District 9. Born in Baltimore, December 3, 1938.
Notre Dame Preparatory School; Villa Julie College, AA. Homemaker. Member, State
Planning Commission. Member, Board of Directors, Maryland Special Olympics; secretary,
Central Maryland Health Systems Agency. Vice-President, Women Legislators of Mary-
land, 1988. President, School Board Nominating Convention of Baltimore County, two
terms. Delegate, Republican National Convention, 1984. Chairperson, Membership Re-
lations Committee, Baltimore County Chamber of Commerce. Governing Trustee, Coun-
cil on Economic Education in Maryland. Board member, Center for Prevention of Child
Abuse of Maryland; board of directors, Greater Baltimore Medical Center; board of
trustees, The Jenkins Memorial. Award of merit for outstanding services to community,
Baltimore County Chamber of Commerce; honorary life membership, Maryland Congress
of PTAs; Towsontowne Business and Professional Women's Club "Woman of the Year"
Award, 1988. Married; three children. Member of the House of Delegates since 1983.
Member, Appropriations Committee. State Chairman, American Legislative Exchange
Council. Member, Southern Legislative Conference (energy committee). District office:
1403 Newport PI., Lutberville 21093; tel. 337-2799. Annapolis office: 308-B Lowe Bldg.,
21401; tel. 841-3359.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1989-90
Volume 184, Page 113   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 01, 2018
Maryland State Archives