clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 631   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

Register of Wills
Stephen V. Hales, 1990

Department of Juvenile Services
David Taylor, Supervisor

Department of Parole and Probation
Betty J. Burbage, Field Supervisor

G. Daniel McAllister, 1990

State's Attorney
B. Randall Coates, 1990

District Public Defender
Robert B. Fine


Board of County Commissioners
Courthouse, Room 112
Snow Hill 21863 Telephone; 632-1194/5

Meeting Days: every other Tuesday, 9:30 a.m.

K. Bennett Bozman, at large. President 1990
James G. Barrett, Dist. 3, Vice-President.... 1990
Carlton E. Massey, Dist. I ................ 1990
Reginald T. Hancock, Dist. 2.............. 1990
W. Kenneth Tyier, Dist. 4 ................ 1990


Chief Administrative Officer
John A. Yankus

Finance Officer
Margaret C. Davis

Supervisor of Assessments
George Henderson

Ethics Board

Charles Nelson, Jr., Chairperson. 1990; J. D.
Quillin III, 1990; Henry P. Waters, 1990.


County Attorney
Edward H. Hammond, Jr.

Worcester County/631


Board of Supervisors of Elections

George H. Dryden, Chairperson; Patricia
Dennis; Mark Frostrom. Substitutes: Hinson
Finney; Thomas McCabe. Terms expire 1987.


Emergency Services

Fire Marshal/Director of Emergency Services
Edward S. Cropper

Deputy Medical Examiner
Peter Abbott, M.D.


Health Department
Donald Harting, M.D., Health Officer

Mental Health, Drug Abuse & Alcoholism
Advisory Council

Dr. Francis A. Ruffo, Chairperson

Board of Education

James C. Church, Chairperson, 1987; Roger L.
Richardson, 1988; Oliver H. Williams, 1988;
Richard L. Bolen, 1989; Howard Taylor, 1989;
Jane Disharoon Bunting, 1990; William J. Tal-
ton, 1991.

Superintendent of Schools
Dr. Francis A. Ruffo

Advisory Board for Medical Scholarships

Reese F. Cropper, Chairperson: Donald Hart-
ing, M.D.; Robert C. LaMar, M.D.; Dr. Fran-
cis A. Ruffo.

Wor-Wic Tech Community College Board of

Marvin McGoogan, Chairperson; Robert
Marion Lawrence, Vice Chairperson.

Library Board

L. Richard Phillips, Chairperson, 1988; Janet
Owens, 1989; Fanny Russell, 1989; Donald
Turner, 1990; Edith Dryden, 1991; one vacancy.

Library Director
Stewart Wells


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 631   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives