clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 629   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

1987; Marie A. Dashiell, 1987; Mrs. A. L.
Fleming, 1987; Hugh W. Mohler, 1987; Mrs. E.
Dale Adkins, 1989; Glenn Benedict, Jr., 1989;
Mrs. Edgar T. Bennett, 1989; Marion Keenan,
1989; Mrs. Freddy Mitchell, 1989; Betty Mur-
rell, 1989; Virginia R. Oursler, 1989; Stephanie
Sample, 1989; Louis W. Shockley, 1989; Mar-
garet Bennett, alternate; John M. Morris, Coun-
ty Council.

Arthur H. Goetz


Social Services Board
Shiriey Dashiell, Chairperson, 1989; Joseph
Atkinson, 1987; Martha L. Chandler, 1987;
Nancy Smith, 1987; Milborne Hull, 1988;
Catherine Miller, 1988; Claudia Baldwin, 1989;
Mary Jane Marine, 1989; Julia Foxwell, County
George White, Attorney (nonvoting).

Director of Social Services
George P. Karras

Foster Care Review Board
Julia P. Marshall, Chairperson, 1988; Mac J.
Peart, 1988; Gene A. Garrison, 1990; Mary
Jane Gravenor, 1990; Levinia Hearn, 1990; W.
Edward Hearthway, 1990; Louise Hochmuth,

Disabled Persons Review Board
Wade H. Insley III, Co-Chairperson
Betty Smith, R.N., Co-Chairperson

Commission on the Aging
Rev. Woodrow Crouse, Chairperson, 1988

Commission for Women
Lexine Pusey, Chairperson, 1988

Housing Authority
Richard S. Adkins, Chairperson, 1989; Ralph
Brumbley, 1987; Edward G. Banks, 1989; Ulys-
ses Polk, 1989; Deloris Johnson, 1990.

Recreation and Parks Commission
Marlin Bohler, Chairperson, 1987

Department of Recreation and Parks
Gary W. Mackes, Director


Salisbury/Wicomico Planning and Zoning

Wicomico County/629

Corinne Lescallette, Chairperson, 1988; Thomas
Becker, 1987; John Broyhill, 1987; Donald B.
Bounds, 1988; Lawrence Elzey, 1988; John M.
Morris, County Council; Norman Holland,
Salisbury City Council.

Department of Planning and Zoning
William C. Livingston, Director of Planning

Board of Zoning Appeals
J. Phillips Wright, Chairperson, 1989; David
Ennis, 1987; Rudolph Cane, 1989; Louise D.
Hareum, 1989; Thomas Thompson, 1989; Hall
Wilson, 1989; W. W. Wolfe, 1989. Alternates:
Mabel Cullen, 1988; Lee Townsend, 1988.

Zoning Administrator
William Porter

Agricultural Preservation Advisory Board
Richard Farlow, Chairperson

District Forestry Board
Randall L. Miller, Chairperson; William Brad-
ley; Samuel J. Dyke; Richard Hazel.

Department of Public Works
Delbert M. Davis, Jr., Director

Roads Engineer
C. Kirk Banks

Building Inspector
Joseph Heam

Board of Electrical Examiners
Robert L. Culver, Chairperson, 1988; Samuel
Day, 1987; Robert Meredith, 1988; R. Paul
Hall, 1989; Leon Richardson, 1989.

Urban Services Commission
County Council, ex officio

Salisbury-Wicomico Economic Development, Inc.
Robert L. Kiley, Director


Airport Commission
Edward J. Kremer, Chairperson; Glenn H. Ben-
edict; Larry W. Dennis; Robert L. Dickey, Jr.;
Herbert H. Fincher; Robert Powell; Betty K.
Gardner, County Council.


Board of Liquor License Commissioners
Darley Travers, Chairperson, 1988; Rebecca
Farlow, 1987; Leo McNeil, 1988.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 629   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives