clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 625   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

Supervisor of Assessments
C. Richard Grimm

Employees Retirement Board

Alan Davis, Chairperson; Ronald L. Bowers;
Richard E. Roulette, County Commissioners.


Board of Supervisors of Elections

Ralph A. McCauley, Chairperson; Walter F.
Bell, Jr.; Oscar W. Spigler. Substitutes: Geral-
dine Harmon; Virgil E. Banzhoff. Terms expire

Permanent Board of Registry
Daris M. Phillips; Dorothy M. Waters.


Emergency Management and Civil Defense
Ronald L. Kam, Director

Fire and Rescue Communications
Ronald L. Karn, Director; R. Lee Downey,
County Commissioner.

Deputy Medical Examiner
Edward W. Ditto, M.D.


Health Department
John S. Neill, M.D., Health Officer; James R.
Rooney, Environmental Health Director.

Advisory Board of Health
Charles M. Rouzer, President; R. Lee Downey,
County Commissioner.

Physical Fitness Commission
Patricia Ann Barbarowicz; David W. Bamhart;
Jean Beck; Robert E. Beck; Donald C. Brake;
Barry L. Brown; B. Marie Byers; Douglass C.
Cochran; John P. Corderman; Patricia Ann
Conrad; Robert W. Johnson; Anita E. Kay;
Robert T. Myers; Rosemarie Pellegrino; Olivia
S. Reusing; Rome F. Schwagel; Arthur F. B.
Shanklin; L. Dwight Wooster.

Mental Health Advisory Committee
Hildegarde Corran, Chairperson; Richard E.
Roulette, County Commissioner.

Alcoholism Advisory Council
Michael Sweeney, Chairperson

Washington County/625

Health Systems Agency of Western Maryland
Ronald L. Bowers, County Commissioner; R.
Lee Downey, County Commissioner.


School Board
B. Marie Byers, President; Douglas A. Bachtell;
E. Kenneth Grove, Jr.; Clifford A. Metger; Bar-
bara Stansberry. Terms expire 1990.

Superintendent of Schools
Richard Whisner, Ph.D.

Hagerstown Junior College
Dr. Norman P. Shea, President

Hagerstown Junior College Board of Trustees
William L. dowser, Chairperson, 1989; Mary
Anne Jenneke, 1987; William E. King, Jr.,
1988; Roger L. Fiery, Jr., 1989; John M. Baer,
1990; Florence Murdock, 1991; Merle S. Elli-
ott, 1992; Norman P. Shea, ex officio.

Washington County Free Library, Board of
Richard Grumbacher, President; B. Marie
Byers; Mary Anne Jenneke; Rev. R. Benjamin
Jones; Atlee C. Kepler; John McCardell;
Dennis C. Miller; Mrs. Theron Rinehart;
Frederick C. Wright III. Ex officio: Charles D.
Lyon; Irvine H. Rutledge, honorary member;
Ronald L. Bowers, President, Board of County

Washington County Free Library
Charles S. Blank, Director


Social Services Board
Lewis Stouffer, Chairperson, 1987; Daniel Elgin,
1987; James Lathan, 1987; Allan Weatherholt,
Jr., 1987; Jan Cirincione, 1988; Thomas R.
Fralin, 1989; Vincent G. Spong, 1989; Richard
E. Roulette, County Commissioner.

Director of Social Services
Timothy W. Griffith

Foster Care Review Board
Rev. Wayne D. Sautter, Chairperson, 1987;
Donna L. Herche, 1987; Sara Jane Hoyle, 1987;
Jean J. Kaylor, 1987; David Rutherford, 1987;
Janet K. Cole, 1989; Martha T. Dante, 1989.

Children's Council
Jone Thurmond, Chairperson


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 625   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives