clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 606   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

606/Maryland Manual

Community Action Agency
Marcia Plater, Executive Director

Community Action Board
Carolyn Snowden, Chairperson

County-Wide Recreation Advisory Board
Jeff Aarson, Chairperson; Frank dark, Vice-

Department of Recreation
Trudye Johnson, Director

Public Advocate for Assessments & Taxation
Louis H. D'Ovidio, Director

Office of Consumer Affairs
Barbara B. Gregg, Executive Director


Department of Environmental Protection
John Menke, Director
Division of Construction Codes Enforcement
Robert Seely, Acting Chief
Division of Solid Waste Management
Alan R. Bergsten, Chief
Office of Environmental Planning & Monitoring
David Sobers, Chief

Department of Facilities & Services
E. James Sayer, Director

Montgomery County Planning Board
Norman L. Christeller, Chairperson, 1989;
Judith B. Heimann, 1987; Betty Ann Krahnke,
1987; Richard M. Keeney, 1988; Nancy
Floreen, 1990. Richard E. Tustian, Planning

Board of Appeals
Doris Lipschitz, Chairperson, 1988; Howard
Jenkins, Jr., 1987; Thomas S. Israel, 1987; Jo-
seph O'Brien, 1987; Max H. Novinsky, 1989.

Zoning Hearing Examiners
Philip Tiemey, Administrative Hearing Examin-
Martin Klauber.

Revenue Authority
Edward J. Day, Chairperson; Lee W. Swartz,
Executive Director.

Office of Economic Development
Dyan Lingle, Director

Department of Housing & Community
Richard J. Ferrara, Director

Division of Landlord-Tenant Affairs
Nikki McCausland, Chief

Housing Opportunities Commission
Robert Bell, Chairperson; Bernard L. Tetreault,
Executive Director.

Agricultural Preservation Advisory Board
Harrison King, Chairperson

District Forestry Board
Greydon S. Tolson, Chairperson; George H.
Butler, Jr.; Charles H. Cissel; Joseph Howard;
Francis N. Johnston; Carl E. Schoening.

Washington Suburban Sanitary
Commission—Montgomery County members
Jesse L. Maury, 1987; Robert P. Will, 1987;
Gilbert Lessenco, 1989.

Commission on the Future
Graham T. T. Molitor, Chairperson


Department of Transportation
Robert S. McGarry, Director

Washington Suburban Transit
Commission—Montgomery County members
Cleatus E. Bamett; Robert S. McGarry; Carl-
ton R. Sickles.


Board of Electrical Examiners
Loren Goodman, Chairperson

Board of License Commissioners
Elwood L. Bland, Chairperson, 1989; Marion P.
Gamache, 1987; Sue Ann Mahaffey, 1988;
Marilyn C. Frazier, 1989; Hershel Burrus,


Department of Liquor Control
Jerome I. Baylin, Director


Extension Agents
Marian B. Sutton, County Director; M. Ennis
Dodd, Jr.; Anne Elward; Ana Gilbert, Stanton
A. Gill; Susan K. Morris; Ruth Proctor; Robert
D. Raver; Carolyn Travers; Douglas Tregoning;
Kendra Wells; Madeleine Greene Wojciechow-


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 606   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives