clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 604   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

604/Maryland Manual


Rose Crenca, Dist. 5. President ............ 1990
Michael Subin, Dist. 2, Vice-President ...... 1990
Neal Potter, Dist. 1 ...................... 1990
William Hanna, Jr., Dist. 3 ............... 1990
Michael L. Gudis, Dist. 4 ................. 1990
Bruce Adams, At Large .................. 1990
Isiah Leggett, At Large ................... 1990
Kathleen A. Freedman, Secretary of Council
Arthur W. Spengler, Staff Director

Office of Legislative Oversight
Andrew Mansinne, Director


Office of Administration
Lewis T. Roberts, Chief Administrative Officer.
Assistant Chief Administrative Officers:
Hamill; Alastair McArthur.

Office of State Affairs
Thomas B. Stone, Director

Office of Management and Budget
Robert K. Kendal, Director

Department of Information Systems &
Robert M. Slesser, Director

Merit System Protection Board
Femando Bren, Chairperson

Personnel Office
William P. Garrett, Director

Office of Public Information & Volunteer
Vicki A. Lathom, Director

Ethics Commission
Jay Cohen, Chairperson, 1987; Sally Roman,
1987; Donald Jefferson, 1988; Lenore Saltman,


Department of Finance
Max R. Bohnstedt, Director
Division of Purchasing & Material Management
John Battan, Chief

Supervisor of Assessments
Robert Rudnick


Board of Supervisors of Elections
Pamela P. Brewington, President; Mary T.
Scott; Esther G. Zander. Substitutes: Leonard
Sokolower; Douglas R. Stephenson. Terms ex-
pire 1987.

Permanent Board of Registry
John C. Eisele; Douglas Jernigan; Ann Marie


County Attorney
Paul A. McGuckian

Criminal Justice Commission
Andrew L. Sonner, Chairperson


Police Department
Bernard D. Crooke, Jr., Chief

Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation
Calvin A. Lightfoot, Director

Department of Fire and Rescue Services
Ramon F. Granados, Director; John M. Best,
Fire Marshal.
Emergency Management Planning & Civil
Defense Section
Lewis T. Roberts, Director; Ramon F.
Granados, Coordinator.

Fire Rescue Commission
Bill Bliss, Chairperson. 1987

Deputy Medical Examiners
Francis Mayle, M.D.; John Rogers, M.D.

Department of Animal Control & Humane
S. Mark Dubinsky, Director


Health Department
Martin P. Wasserman, Director
Division of Family Health Services
Sharon Martin, Director
Division of Licensure, Regulatory & Special
Robert T. Carty, Director
Division of School Health Services
Clare Kownacki, Director


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 604   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives