clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 601   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

Supervisor of Assessments
G. Thomas Williams


Board of Supervisors of Elections
Samuel Sessa, President; George A. Parsons,
Jr., John L. Wright. Substitutes: Franklin R.
Murray, Lola G. Price. Terms expire 1987.


Emergency Management and Civil Defense
Robert B. Rust, Jr., Director

Central Communications Commission
Robert A. Moore, Chairperson

Deputy Medical Examiner
Robert W. Fan-, M.D.

Dog Warden
Thomas Plummer


Health Department
John A. Grant, M.D., M.P.H., Health Officer;
Edward Birkmire, Environmental Health Direc-

Mental Health and Addictions Advisory
James A. Simpson, Chairperson


Board of Education
Raymond L. Walls, Chairperson, 1988; Ann H.
Dwyer, 1990; James A. Perkins, 1990; Terrence
H. Scout, 1992; Dr. James R. Siemen, 1992.

Superintendent of Schools
James J. Lupis, Jr.

Chesapeake College Board of Trustees—Kent
County members
Eloise B. Johnson, 1988
John C. Huntington, Jr., 1990

Board of Library Trustees
Alexander H. Hoon, President, 1988; Eva Bau-
mann, 1988; Lois Wood, 1989; Winslow Long,
1990; Georgia Sweetman, 1990; Marian Ninsky,
1991; Reade W. Corr, 1992.

Library Director
Anne F. Briggs

Kent County/601


Social Services Board

Doris E. Brown, Chairperson, 1987; Joan
Gustafson, 1987; Edward A. Carroll, Jr., 1988;
Margaret Newman, 1988; Charles D. Startt,
1988; Dickie Porter, 1989; H. Thomas
Williams, 1989; Ann Bramble Zacheis, 1989;
Arthur L. Harris, III, County Commissioner.

Director of Social Services
Lloyd A. Anderson

Kent-Queen Anne's Foster Care Review
Board—Kent County members

Rosemary C. Pelczar, Chairperson, 1990; Hazel
Saunders, 1988; William J. Taylor, 1990.

Children's Council
Carole Ann Hickman, Chairperson

Commission on the Aging
Elizabeth F. Bryden, 1989

Upper Shore Aging, Inc.
Patricia E. Clarke, Executive Director

Board of Parks and Recreation
Thomas D. dark. Chairperson, 1989; Dennis
R. Hen-man, 1988; Charles Hilton, 1988; Ray-
mond L. Walls, 1988; Louis W. Wheat, 1988;
John E. Benjamin, 1989; Harry Pisapia, 1989;
Joanne M. Alfree, 1990; Arthur L. Harris III,
County Commissioner; A. Sue Blackiston, Di-


Planning Commission
Floyd W. Price, Chairperson. 1989; Alvin E.
Tinch, 1988; Dan Loller, 1989; Helen T. Durd-
ing, 1990; Joseph Campbell, 1991; A. Ford
Hall, 1992; Arthur L. Harris III, County Com-
; Gail C. Webb, Planning Director.

Zoning Appeals Board
Samuel Sessa, Chairperson, 1988; Edward M.
Athey, 1989; W. Michael Newnam, 1990; Louis
T. Grahamer, Jr., alternate, 1989.

Economic Development Commission
T. Allan Stradley, Chairperson; Al Wharton,
Executive Director.

Agricultural Preservation Advisory Board
Richard S. Tarbutton, Sr., Chairperson


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 601   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives