clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 590   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

590/Maryland Manual

Orphans' Court Judges
Wilmer W. Margraff, Chief Judge, 1990; Mary
Josephine Long, 1990; Joseph A. Peck, 1990.

Register of Wills
Joseph F. DiSimone, 1990

Martin Van Evans, 1990

State's Attorney
James L. Sherbin, 1990

District Public Defender
Michael R. Burkey


Board of County Commissioners
203 S. Fourth St.
Oakland 21550 Telephone: 334-8970

Meeting Days: Tuesdays, 9:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

Ernest J. Gregg, Jr., Dist. 3, Chairperson ... 1990
Elwood L. Groves II, Dist. ]............. 1990.
John G. Braskey, Dist. 2................. 1990.
Robert J. Fousek, Clerk


County Attorney
W. Dwight Stover


Treasurer and Tax Collector
Patty L. Glover, 1991

Supervisor of Assessments
James Margroff

Personnel Officer
Robert J. Fousek

Merit System Board
Kenneth Savage, Chairperson

Garrett County Salary Study Commission
Carl R. Fike, Chairperson


Board of Supervisors of Elections
Eugene Coddington, President; James C. Brady;
Roscoe H. Swiger. Substitutes: Jack W. Frid-
inger; George R. Shawley. Terms expire 1987.


Civil Defense Agency
Jon Bradley Frantz, Director

Emergency Management Agency
F. Gary Mullich, Director

Fire Marshal
Robert Shimer, Chief Fire Marshal; Guy
Carolla, Garrett County; Jim Martin, Garrett/
Allegany County.

Deputy Medical Examiner
James H. Feaster, Jr., M.D.


Health Department
William W. Pope, M.D., Health Officer; Edgar
Harman, Environmental Health Director.

Garrett County Memorial Hospital Board of
Joyce D. Bishoff, Chairperson
Larry M. Beck, Administrator

Mental Health Advisory Committee
Rev. Martin Field, Chairperson

Alcoholism Advisory Committee
Hobert Shillingburg, Chairperson

Drug Abuse Advisory Council
Rev. Martin Field, Chairperson

Physical Fitness Commission
William W. Pope, M.D., Chairperson


Board of Education
Anna Mary Fratz, 1988; William M. Goldsbor-
ough, 1988; Mikal M. Moomau, 1990; Beverly
Ann Sines Murphy, 1990; Charles E. Teets,

Superintendent of Schools
Jerome J. Ryscavage

Garrett County Community College
Steve Herman, President

Garrett County Community College Board of
Katharine L. Smith, Chairperson, 1991; Charles
C. Bender, 1987; Dr. Raymond 0. McCul-
lough, 1988; Pasquale Fischetti, 1989; Wayne
B. Hamilton, 1992; two vacancies.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 590   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives