clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 586   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

586/Maryland Manual

State's Attorney
Lawrence A. Dorsey, Jr., 1990

District Public Defender
William R. Leckemby, Jr.


Board of County Commissioners
Winchester Hall
12 East Church St.
Frederick 21701 Telephone: 694-1100
General Information: 694-9000

Meeting Days: Tuesdays, 9:30 a.m., except third
Tuesday each month when meeting is at 7:30


J. Anita Stup, President .................. 1990
Charles C. Smith, Vice-President........... 1990
Sterling E. Bollinger, Sr................... 1990
Richard L. Grossnickle................... 1990
Mark L. Hoke........................... 1990
Peter Eckel, Administrative Assistant


County Attorney
Lawrence E. Speelman
Joseph E. Emerson, Assistant Attorney


Martha Ann Brittain, 1990

Budget Director
Harold K. Keller, Jr.

Accounting Department
Thomas M. Fox, Comptroller
Walter Schmid, Assistant Comptroller

Purchasing Department
Lee Koontz, Director

Personnel Department
Mitchell Hose, Director; Russell Schantz, Safely

Management Services Division
Ronald A. Hart, Director

Supervisor of Assessments
Doris J. White

Interagency Data Processing Authority
Melvin S. Bostian, Chairperson; Marvin Antho-
ny; Royd R. Smith; Richard L. Grossnickle,
County Commissioner, Carl V. Moore, Director.

Interagency Internal Audit Authority
Jacob E. Engelbrecht, Chairperson; Claude R.
Delauter; E. Dawson Grove; Edward F.
Shaughnessy; Seymour B. Stern; Robert L.
Woodard; Robert Dougherty, Director; one va-

County Auditor
Linton, Shafer & Co., 1990


Board of Election Supervisors
Donald C. Whitworth, Sr., Chairperson; E.
Robert Bowlus; Bessie B. Gladhill. Substitutes:
Frances R. Duvall; Franklin C. Smith. Terms
expire 1987.

Permanent Board of Registry
Maxine Pratt; Beverly Sharrer; Elizabeth


Emergency Management and Civil Defense
Earl W. Bartgis, Director

Fire Investigators
Jerry Chipley; Ted Meninger.

Fire Services Coordinator
Andrew D. Marsh

Deputy Medical Examiner
Robert J. Thomas, M.D.

Animal Control Center
Steven K. Smith, Executive Director


Health Department
Vacancy, Health Officer, 1987; John W. Gray,
Administrative Officer; Edgar A. Woods, Envi-
ronmental Health Director.

Board of Health
Board of County Commissioners, ex officio

Citizens Nursing Home Board of Directors
Guy A. Baker, Jr., Chairperson, 1987; Betty
McClellan, 1987; V. E. Gladstone Thompson,
D.D.S., 1987; Helen C. Boward, 1988; James S.
Grimes, 1988; Charles F. Trunk III, 1988;


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 586   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives