clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 583   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space



Dorchester County/583

District Court
County Office Building
P.O. Box 547
Cambridge 21613 Telephone: 228-3990

Court Terms:

Circuit Court—Grand Jury and Petit Jury, first
Monday in March and October

Orphans' Court Days—Tuesdays

Circuit Court Resident Judge
Donald F. Johnson, 2001

Circuit Court Clerk
Philip L. Cannon, 1990

District Court Judge
John L. Norton III, 1995
Thomas H. White, Administrative Clerk; Mary
Kinnamon, Clerk.

Orphans' Court Judges
Samuel A. Adkins, Chief Judge, 1990; Mary
Lee R. Kincaid, 1990; Perry H. Messick, 1990.

Register of Wills
Doris K. Lewis, 1990

Philip H. McKelvey, 1990

State's Attorney
Hugh Carter Vinson, 1990

District Public Defender
Harry Sadoff


Board of County Commissioners
P.O. Box 26
County Office Building
Cambridge 21613 Telephone: 228-1700

Meeting Days: Tuesdays, 6:30 p.m.

Calvin Travers, Dist. 3, President .......... 1990
Jack C. Colboume, Dist. 4, Vice-President .. 1990
William I. Wingate, Dist. 1 ............... 1990
Charles E. Dayton, Dist. 5 ................ 1990
Lemuel D. Chester II, Dist. 2 ............. 1990
Robert K. Lloyd, Administrative Assistant


County Attorney

E. Thomas Merryweather. Richard D. Harring-
ton. Deputy Attorney.


Warren G. Robinson, 1990

Board of Estimates
Board of County Commissioners, ex officio

Supervisor of Assessments
Diana T. Creighton


Board of Supervisors of Elections
Leon E. Lewis, Sr., Chairperson; Rudolph C.
Aaron; Donna T. James. Substitutes: Douglas S.
Allen; Ogle B. Cannon, Jr. Terms expire 1987.

Permanent Board of Registry
Peggy R. Ruark; Barbara G. Spicer.


Emergency Management and Civil Defense
Otto B. Cheesman, Director


Board of Health
Board of County Commissioners, ex officio

Health Department
Leeroy G. Jones, M.D., Health Officer; Stacey
Beauchamp, Environmental Health Director.

Mental Health Advisory Committee
James Michael, Chairperson

Drug Abuse Advisory Council
Harry Sadoff, Chairperson


Board of Education
Mary Holecheck, President, 1989; Dr. Russell
Brinsfield, 1987; Dr. Jay G. Harper, 1988;
Rufus M. Todd, 1990; Kathleen H. Wise, 1990;
Herschel Johnson, 1991.

Superintendent of Schools
William J. Gotten


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 583   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives