clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 578   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

578/Maryland Manual

Cecil Community College
Dr. Robert L. Gell, President

Cecil Community College, Board of Trustees

Elizabeth Obenshain, Chairperson, 1991; Vir-
ginia White Brown, 1987; Brady Bryce John-
son, 1987; John N. Williams, 1988; Daniel A.
Hall, 1989; Jeanette L. Cole, 1990; Mary A.
Maloney, 1992; Patrick John Ulrich, 1992.

Board of Library Trustees

Richard E. Jackson, President, 1990; Benjamin
Harrington, 1988; J. Evans McKinney, 1988;
Rebecca Smith, 1988; Gertrude Hasson, 1989;
Wayne Hill, 1989; Terry Wolf, 1991.

Linda Brammer


Social Services Board

Philip S. Bathon, Chairperson. 1988; Eva J.
Addis, 1987; J. David Cohn, Jr, D.D.S., 1987;
Grove Miller, 1988; Rachel Davis, 1989; Father
James J. Shard, 1989; Florence White, 1989;
Clifton L. Buckworth, County Commissioner, ex

Director of Social Services
John R. Koch

Family Support Division
Ellis A. Scott, Finance Officer

Foster Care Review Board
Henry J. Jordan, Chairperson, 1990; Doris Asti,
1988; Bryant T. Wilson, 1988; Diane Fox,
1990; Jeannie Lukk, 1990; Hazel N. Magaziner,
1990; Lauren Richardson, 1990.

Children's Council
Robert Fisher, Chairperson

Commission on Aging
Susan Trone, Chairperson

Department of Parks and Recreation
Edward W. Slicer, Jr., Director

Board of Parks and Recreation
Charles Dennison, Chairperson; James M.
Abrams; Lois M. Kirk; Christopher C. Mench;
Darwin Struble; James A. Tallman; Marie Wil-
liams. Terms expire 1988. Merritt B. Dean,
County Commissioner, ex officio.


Office of Planning and Economic Development
Michael R. Pugh, Director

Planning Commission
Sally Caims, Chairperson, 1988; Clarence Hall,
1988; William Kirk, 1988; Charles W. Ritchie,
1988; Pat Rossiter, 1988; L. Hampton Scott,
Jr., 1989; Alternates: John Krummel, 1989;
Gary A. Griffith, 1990. Lewis R. Jackson, Jr.,
County Commissioner, ex officio.

Zoning Administrator
Patrick T. Conway

Board of Zoning Appeals
John B. Upp, Chairperson; Eva J. Addis; G.
William England, Barbara O'Neil; Hanford
Owens; Edwin B. Fockler III. Alternate: Fred-
erick Gordon. Terms expire 1988.

Economic Development Commission
Marie Cleek, Chairperson; Roseanna Bicking;
Robert H. Cameron; Sidney Duff; Alan Hutch-
inson; Robert Jebson; Frank Knowles; John P.
Manley; Alfred Miller; David Sampson; Vin-
cent L. Taylor; Patrick Ulrich; Jim Waters;
John Williams; Peter Wood; Dale Ziegler.
Terms expire 1987,

Economic Development Manager
Roger J. Venezia

Agricultural Preservation Advisory Board
Robert Knutson, Chairperson

District Forestry Board
William Underwood, Chairperson; Gabrielle
DeMond; Karen Gillam; Joseph Grant; John
W, Warrington.

Department of Public Works
Barry G. Belford, Director

State Roads Supervisor
John Knight

Road Superintendent
Clifford Houston, Chief

Highway Maintenance Supervisors
James German; Ivar Johnson; James Penhol-

Building Inspector
James Callahan


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 578   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives