clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 575   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space



Carroll County/575

Superintendent of Schools
Robert E. Kersey, Acting Superintendent

Carroll County Branch of Catonsville
Community College
Elizabeth Blake, Administrator

Carroll County Branch of Catonsville
Community College, Advisory Board
John Salonay, Chairperson

Board of Library Trustees
Henry J. Romanowski, President, 1988; Col.
James Comings, 1987; Mary Lou Dewey, 1987;
M. Peggy Holniker, 1987; Irwin J. Meyer,
1989; Frank Batavick, 1990; Eugenia Gartrell,

Library Director
Martha M. Makosky


Social Services Board
John A. Green, Chairperson, 1987; Sharon
Miles, 1987; Elsie Arbaugh, 1988; David Pyle,
1988; J. Harris Sanner, 1988; Sterling Beard,
1989; Luan Frebertshauser, 1989; Richard Wil-
son, 1989; John L. Armacost, County Commis-

Director of Social Services
Lowell T. Haines

Foster Care Review Board
Jacqueline Hyatt, Chairperson, 1990; Virginia
K. Costen, 1988; Dorothy A. Hart, 1988; Janet
Jones Johnson, 1990; Charles E. Nason, 1990;
Charles Seitz, 1990. Alternate: Linda M.
Downs, 1990.

Disabled Persons Review Board
Alan L. Katz, Chairperson

Children's Council
Lynda Gainor, Chairperson

Commission on Aging
Helen Simpson, Chairperson, 1988

Community Services Program
Patricia J. Price, Coordinator

Bureau of Aging
Jolene Sullivan, Chief

Board of Governors of the Farm Museum
Dr. Arthur Peck, Chairperson, 1989
Joanne Hunter, Administrator

Camp Hashawha Board of Governors
Samuel Greenholtz, Chairperson
Barry L. Bosley, Program Supervisor

Department of Recreation and Parks
John Little, Director
Richard Soisson, Chief
Bureau of Grounds Maintenance
Michael Whitson, Chief

Parks and Recreation Board
Harvey S. Carr, Chairperson


Planning and Zoning Commission
James Schwartz, Chairperson, 1989; Barbara
Jean Dixon, 1988; Louis J. Pecoraro, 1989;
William V. Lauterbach, Jr., 1991; Stuart Six,
1991; Julia W. Gouge, County Commissioner.

Board of Zoning Appeals
John Totura, Chairperson, 1989; William Law,
1987; Lucy Thomas, 1988. Alternates: William
H. Heinecke, 1987; Woodrow Raver, 1987.
James Norvell, Secretary.

Department of Planning and Development
Edmund R. Cueman, Director
Bureau of Planning and Zoning
Marlene Conaway, Assistant Director
Solveig Smith, Zoning Administrator
Bureau of Permits and Inspections
Ralph Green, Chief; Elwood Long, Chief
Plumbing Inspector;
Wayne Welker, Chief
Electrical Inspector.
Bureau of Economic and Community
Kathleen A. Lewis, Administrator

Economic Development Commission
Helen Utz, Chairperson, 1989

Historic District Commission
Janice Watkins, Chairperson, 1988; Lois Sebas-
tian, 1987; Donald H. Buhrman, 1988; Barbara
L. Childs, 1988; Fred Myers, 1988.

Building Code Review Board
Ralph Green, Chairperson

Industrial Development Authority
Russell Sellman, Chairperson, 1987

Agricultural Preservation Advisory Board
W. Wilson Lippy, Chairperson. 1988


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 575   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives