clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 565   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

Essex Community College
Dr. John E. Ravekes, President

Library System
Charles W. Robinson, Director

Library System Board of Library Trustees
Dorothy M. Beaman, President, 1989; Patricia
F. Turner, 1987; Michael R. Amann, 1988;
Herbert A. Davis, 1988; Kathleen M. Levin,
1988; Jacqueline Hedberg, 1989; Nancy Brooks,


Social Services Board
Doris Cowl, Chairperson, 1988; Andrea Nelson,
1987; Rev. James H. Greathouse, 1988; Mano
Swartz, 1988; Joseph Butler, Jr., 1989; Justin
Chase, 1989; Sister Marie Cecilia Irwin, O.S.F.,
1989; Regina L. Aris, for County Executive, ex

Director of Social Services
Camille B. Wheeler

Department of Aging
J. Timothy Fagan, Director

Children and Youth Council
Ardis Bell, Chairperson
Harriette L. Burros, Coordinator

Foster Care Review Board no. 1
Muriel L. Pusin, Chairperson. 1988; Mignon H.
Atkins, 1988; Brent Z. Baron, 1990; John R.
Bashaar, 1990; Ruth Cullison, 1990; Victoria
Rosser, 1990; Romaine Williams, 1990.

Foster Care Review Board no. 2
Sandra L. Schiller, Chairperson, 1990; Max
Baumann, 1988; Elizabeth Gohn, 1988; Donette
E. Green, 1988; Patricia Herling, 1988; Melvin
Thomas Stachura, 1988; Constance D. Ward,

Foster Care Review Board no. 3
Loretta Kronner-Most, Chairperson, 1990;
Wayne C. Howard, 1988; Mary E. Krepp,
1988; Linda Schuerholz, 1988; Grace E. Wal-
lace, 1988; Irene S. Wasserkrug, 1990; one va-

Coalition for Handicapped Persons
Carole Glowacki, Chairperson

Commission for Women
Lola Silvestri, President

Baltimore County/565

Recreation and Parks Board
Martin J. Smith, Chairperson, 1987; Thomas P.
Ogle, Sr., 1987; Theresa Theisz, 1987; Arthur
N. Rogers III, 1989; James R. Backstrom; Mar-
cus M. Botsaris; Dr. Cyril 0. Byron, Sr.; Ruth
A. Gosnell; Duward E. Hart; Jean R. Worth-
ley; Dennis F. Rasmussen, County Executive, ex

Department of Recreation and Parks
Malcolm S. Aldrich, Director


Office of Planning and Zoning
Norman E. Gerber, Director
Vacancy, Deputy Director
People's Counsel
Phyllis C. Friedman

Planning Board
Joshua R. Wheeler, Chairperson, 1987; Edmund
C. Dotterweich, Jr., 1987; Dr. David T. Lewis,
1987; Leo B. Mason, 1987; Charles H. Culbert-
son, 1988; Chester J. Madigan, 1988; Harold
Gibbs Reid, 1988; Phillip W. Worrall, 1988;
Benjamin Bronstein, 1989; Barbara Jean
DeGuilmi, 1989; John G. Disney, 1989; Joseph
M. Leshko, 1989; Judson H. Lipowitz, 1989;
Carolyn H. Thaler, 1989.

Zoning Commissioner
Arnold Jablon

Agricultural Preservation Advisory Board
Wayne C. McGinnis, Chairperson

District Forestry Board
Paul McKean, Chairperson; Gordon Jones;
Melvin Noland; Grant D. Soukup.

Economic Development Commission
Robert L. Hannon, Director; William K. Smith,
Chairperson; Phyllis B. Brotman; Paul Causey;
Edmund F. Haile; Daniel T. Mulheran; Leslie
M. Pittler; Thomas H. Reynolds, Jr.; Janet
Tolbert; Kathleen Townsend.

Department of Public Works
Gene L. NeflF, Acting Director.
Bureau of Construction Inspection
Robert A. Morton, Chief
Bureau of Engineering
Ellsworth N. Diver, Chief
Bureau of Highways
Leonard L. Sprinkle, Chief
Bureau of Utilities
William J. Herberich, Chief


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 565   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives