clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 560   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

560/Maryland Manual

Wage Commission

Robert 0. Bonnell, Jr., Chairperson; Jesse J.
Hinson, Jr., Director.

Urban Services Agency
Dr. Lenwood M. Ivey, Director

Urban Services Commission
Nathaniel J. McFadden, Chairperson

Department of Recreation and Parks

Chris T. Delaporte, Director; Phyllis Adair
Rufo, Executive Secretary.

Board of Recreation and Parks
Calvin P. Buikema, Superintendent of Parks;
James E. Grant, Superintendent of Recreation.


Department of Planning
Larry Reich, Director

Planning Commission

Sally Michel, Chairperson, 1987; Gwendolyn
W. Mickle, 1988; Samuel T. Daniels, 1989;
Anne C. Wilson, 1989; Samuel Hopkins, 1991;
two vacancies. Ex officio: Ron Kreitner,
Physical Development Coordinator, for the
Agnes Welch, City Council; Francis W.
Kuchta, Director of Public Works.

Consultants Evaluation Board
George G. Perdikakis, Executive Secretary

Neighborhood Progress Administration
Marion W. Pines, Commissioner
Division of Housing Management
Juanita dark Harris, Director

Energy Conservation Commission
Stuart Temple, Chairperson

Industrial Development Authority
Patricia Bissell, Chairperson, 1989

Board of Municipal and Zoning Appeals

Joseph E. Borkowicz, Sr., Chairperson, 1987;
Gilbert V. Rubin, Executive Director.

Baltimore Economic Development Corporation
Bernard L. Berkowitz, President

Director of Municipal Markets
Richard P. Davis

Architectural and Engineering Awards
Connac M. Lannon, Executive Secretary; Leon
Bridges; F. Barton Harvey, Jr.; Samuel L. Sil-
ber. Ex officio: Clarence H. (Du) Bums, Mayor;
Hyman A. Pressman, Comptroller; Francis W.
Kuchta, Director of Public Works.

Civic Design Commission
J. Hoult Verkerke, Chairperson, 1989; Connac
M. Lannon, Executive Secretary.

Commission for Historical and Architectural
John Bamberger, Chairperson; Kathleen G.
Kotarba, Director.

Art Commission
Clarence H. (Du) Burns, Mayor, Chairperson;
Jeanne March, Mayor's Office Liaison; Vemon
Wiesand, Chairperson; Margaret Armstrong;
Richard Ayers; Esther Bonnet; Lincoln John-
son; Barbara Katz; Dea Kline.

Department of Public Works
Francis W. Kuchta, Director
Interstate Division
Harold J. McCullough, Chief
Bureau of Highways
George G. Perdikakis, Head
Division of Highway Engineering
Raymond Holland, Chief
Division of Highway Maintenance
Frank Babusci, Chief
Division of Alleys, Footways and Permits
Harry Snyder, Chief
Bureau of Construction Management
Connac M. Lannon, Chief
Division of Public Construction
Vacancy, Chief
Tests Division
Daniel Trojanowski, Acting Chief
Division of Highway and Utility Construction
James Zito, Chief
Division of Surveys and Records
Joseph F. Melocik, Chief
Bureau of Water and Waste Water
Jay S. Thorpe, Director
Division of Water Engineering
Richard J. Kretzschmar, Chief
Division of Water and Waste Water
Lawrence E. Hudson, Chief
Division of Water Facilities
Walter J. Koterwas, Chief


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 560   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives