clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 112   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

112/Maryland Manual

KEVIN KELLY, Democrat, District IB. Born in Cumberland, August 18, 1953. Bishop Walsh High
School; Frostburg State College, B.S., 1975; University of Baltimore School of Law, J.D., 1978.
Attorney. Member, Maryland State and AUegany County Bar Associations. Former law clerk to the
Honorable James S. Getty, former Chief Judge, Fourth Judicial Circuit. Administrative hearing
officer, Department of Health and Mental Hygiene, 1986. President, Cumberland Central YMCA
Board of Directors, 1986-87. Member, New Dominion (advisory board, 1 year). Associate member,
State Trooper Lodge 40; Allegany County Lodge 48; Fort Cumberland Lodge 90. Associate member,
Fraternal Order of Police. Owner, Cumberland Institute of Tae Kwon Do (Jhoon Rhee Institute
affiliate); former president, Has Beens Boxing, Inc. Member of the House of Delegates since 1987.
Member, Judiciary Committee. District office: 201 Washington St., Cumberland 21502-2826; tel.
777-9000, MARCOM 8-777-2378. Annapolis office: 319 Lowe Bidg., 21401; tel. 841-3454.

RUTH M. KIRK, Democrat, District 39. Born in Baltimore, February 2, 1930. Educated in
Baltimore public schools. Teacher's aide. Member, Baltimore Blueprint; National Citizens
Participation Council; COIL (Community Organization to Improve Life); Self Help Housing Board;

Urban Service Commission; Urban Service Advisory Council; Urban Services Center 19; Poppleton
PAC (Urban Renewal Planning Action Council); University of Maryland Medical Systems Advisory
Board; Committee for Cultural Arts; Greater Model Community Council; Citizens Democratic
Action Organization. Member, board of directors. Meals on Wheels. Member, Eastern Star; Morning
Star Baptist Church. Received Baltimore Best Silver and Blue Award, 1982; Frances Morton
Froelicher Civic Statesmanship Award, 1982; Golden Brick Award, Baltimore Blueprint; highest
hour service in District 8 (1,929 hours). Married; 6 children. Member of the House of Delegates since
1983. Member, Constitutional and Administrative Law Committee. District office: 516 N. Charles
St., Baltimore 21201; tel. 727-6212. Annapolis office: 314 Lowe Bidg., 21401; tel. 841-3263.

ROBERT H. KITTLEMAN, Republican, District 14B. Born in Omaha, Nebraska, January 31,
1926. University of Oklahoma, B.S., 1947. Engineer with Westinghouse, 1947-84, 26 years in
engineering management. Presently beef cattle farmer. Served in U.S. Navy, 1943-46. Past chairman,
Howard County Republican Central Committee; past president, Howard County Republican Club;

past president, Howard County Citizens Association; past president, Howard County Chapter
NAACP. Member of the House of Delegates since 1983. Minority Whip, 1987- Member, Economic
Matters Committee; Rules and Executive Nominations Committee. District office: 12400 Rte. 108,
Clarksville 21029; tel. 854-6020 or 988-9818. Annapolis office: 312 Lowe Bidg., 21401; tel. 841-3401.

MARTHA S. KLIMA, Republican, District 9. Born in Baltimore, December 3, 1938. Notre Dame
Preparatory School; Villa Julie College, A.A. Homemaker. Member, State Planning Commission.
Member, Maryland Special Olympics Advisory Board; secretary, Central Maryland Health Systems
Agency; member, Executive Committee and Governing Body, Central Maryland Health Systems
Agency, 1980-83. President, School Board Nominating Convention of Baltimore County, two terms.
Delegate, Republican National Convention, 1984. Chairperson, Membership Relations Committee,
Baltimore County Chamber of Commerce; member. Diplomats Club, Baltimore County Chamber of
Commerce. Member, Board of Exchange Club Center for Prevention of Child Abuse; board of
directors, Greater Baltimore Medical Center; board of trustees, The Jenkins Memorial, Broadcast
Institute of Maryland. Award of merit for outstanding services to community, Baltimore County
Chamber of Commerce; honorary life membership, Maryland Congress of PTAs. Married; 3
children. Member of the House of Delegates since 1983. Member, Appropriations Committee.
Member, American Legislative Exchange Council. District office: 1403 Newport PI., Lutherville
21093; tel. 337-2799. Annapolis office: 308-C Lowe Bidg., 21401; tel. 841-3359.

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 112   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives