clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 581   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

Administration and Finance

Administrative Director
John A. Yankus

Finance Officer
Margaret C. Davis

Supervisor of Assessments
George Henderson

Ethics Board
Charles Nelson, Jr., Chairperson, 1986; J. D.
Quillin III, 1986; Henry P. Waters, 1986.


County Attorney
Edward H. Hammond, Jr.


Board of Supervisors of Elections
James F. McCabe, Chairperson; Patricia Den-
nis; George H. Dryden. Substitutes: Hinson
Finney; Lena C. Murphy. Terms expire

Public Safety

Emergency Management and Civil Defense
Allen W. Bunting, Director

Fire Marshal
Edward S. Cropper

Deputy Medical Examiner
Dorothy Holzworth


Health Department
Donald Halting, M.D., Health Officer

Mental Health, Drug Abuse and Alcoholism
Advisory Council
Dr. Francis A. Ruffo, Chairperson


Board of Education
James C. Church, Chairperson, 1987; Jane
Disharoon Bunting, 1985; William J. Talton,
1986; Roger L. Richardson, 1988; Oliver H.
Williams, 1988; Richard L. Bolen, 1989;
Howard Taylor, 1989; one vacancy.

Superintendent of Schools
Dr. Francis A. Ruffo

Worcester County/581

Advisory Board for Medical Scholarships
Reese F. Cropper, Chairperson; Donald Hart-
ing, M.D.; Dr. Francis A. Ruffo; Robert C.
LaMar, M.D.

Wor-Wic Tech Community College Board of
William H. Kerbin, 1989

Library Board
L. Richard Phillips, Chairperson, 1988; Judy
Quillen, 1985; Joanne Mason, 1986; Ruth C.
Westfall, 1986; Fanny Russell, 1987; Janet
Owens, 1989; Gay Showell, 1989; one

Library Director
Stewart Wells

Social Services

Social Services Board
Theo Hauck, Chairperson, 1986; Wilson
Duncan, 1985; Doris Jarvis, 1985; Marie
Doughty, 1986; James Taylor, 1986;
Josephine Anderson, 1987; Eugene Birckett,
1987; Connie Tilghman, 1987; K. Bennett
Bozman, County Commissioner.

Director of Social Services
W. Baine Yates

Somerset-Worcester Foster Care Review
Board—Worcester County members
Jennifer Owen, Chairperson, 1987; Jacqueline
Young, 1985; Ernest K. Allen, 1987; Naomi
B. Washington, 1987.

Disabled Persons Review Board
Ernestine Bailey, Chairperson, 1990

Children's Council
Sally Long, Chairperson

Commission on Aging
Jean Monroe, Chairperson

Board of Recreation and Parks
Donald Shockley, Chairperson

Recreation and Parks Director
Thomas B. Westcott

Planning, Permits and Inspections

Planning Commission
Edward P. Phillips, Chairperson, 1985;
Edward R. Bounds, 1985; Paul L. Cutler,
1985; R. Blaine Smith, 1988; Harry S. Cher-
rix, 1984; W. David Stevens, 1984; one


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 581   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives