clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 560   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

560/Maryland Manual

Executive Crime Prevention Committee
Gloria Lawlah and John Rhoads, Co-chair-

Fire Department
Marion H. (Jim) Estepp, Chief; Capt. James
I. Mundy, Commander, Administrative Ser-
vices; Rafael J. Nieves, Deputy Chief, Special
Operations; Walter S. Lanier, Deputy Chief,
Field Operations.
Bureau of Advanced Emergency Medical Ser-
John T. Fusion, Chief
Bureau of Fire and Rescue Services
Stanley L. Poole, Chief
Bureau of Support Services and Risk Man-
Michael R. Granados, Chief
Bureau of Fire Prevention and Investigations
Ward W. Caddington, Jr., Chief

Fire Commission
Ralph N. Small, Chairperson

Department of Corrections
Samuel F. Saxton, Director

Office of Emergency Preparedness
Hillary D. Gratz, Acting Director

Deputy Medical Examiner
Augusto T. Rodriguez, M.D.

Animal Control Commission
Jean Kornick, Chairperson -


Health Department
Helen B. McAllister, M.D., Health Officer

Mental Health Advisory Committee
Ellen Andruzzi, Chairperson

Addictions Advisory Committee
James Hendricks, Chairperson

Office for Coordination of Services to the
Terezie S. Bohrer, Executive Director


School Board
Angelo I. Castelli, Dist. 8, Chairperson, 1986;
Doris A. Eugene, Dist. 1, 1988; Lesley
Kreimer, Dist. 2, 1986; Catherine M. Burch,
Dist. 3, 1988; Thomas Hendershot, Dist. 4,
1988; Paul R. Shelby, Dist. 5, 1986; Barbara
Fletcher Martin, Dist. 6, 1988; Sarah J.

Johnson, Dist. 7, 1988; Norman H. Saun-
ders, Dist. 9, 1988.

Superintendent of Schools
Dr. John A. Murphy, Jr.

Prince George's Community College
Dr. Robert I. Bickford, President

Prince George's Community College Board of
Edward A. Clement, Chairperson, 1987;
Clare M. Ferguson, 1985; Kevin Weiner,
1985; John R. Bailer, 1986; Thomas S.
Gwynn, Jr., 1987; Benjamin Goldfaden,
1988; Ruth T. Cumbo, 1989; James A. Russ,

Memorial Library System Board of Trustees
David H. Goldsmith, President, 1985; Phyllis
G. McNamee, 1985; Karl P. Edier, Jr.,
1986; Howard L. Stem, 1986; Florence C.
Butler, 1987; Josef B. Brown; Anna R.

Memorial Library System
William R. Gordon, Director

Social Services

Social Services Board
Rev. Franklin S. Lee, Jr., Chairperson, 1986;
Virgil A. Hampton, 1984; Sonia J. Davila,
1986; Israel B. Singleton, 1985; Wanda E.
Gills, 1986; Shirley A. Mohr, 1986; Geral-
dine Houston, 1987; Floyd E. Wilson, Jr.,
County Council; one vacancy.

Department of Social Services
Henry L. Gunn III, Director

Disabled Persons Review Board
Patricia A. Lusk, Chairperson

Children's Council
Carolyn Billingsley, Chairperson

Foster Care Review Board no. 1
Gloria Brown, 1986; Mr. Leslie E. Dickey,
1986; Jean E. Shapiro, 1986; Gloria Sher-
man, 1984. Alternates: Nancy L. Beckman,
1986; Lucinda G. Harris, 1986.

Foster Care Review Board no. 2
Eleanor S. Futrell, Chairperson, 1984; Gwen-
dolyn W. Hoover, 1986; Donna Carolyn
Aldridge, 1984; Martha D. Dickey, 1984;
Wendy Ann Wexler, 1984. Alternates: Bruce
C. Speight, 1984; Patricia C. Wallace, 1986.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 560   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives