clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 545   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space


James M. Jewell

Office of Data Processing
Vacancy, Director


Supervisor of Assessments
John Sullivan

County Auditor


Board of Supervisors of Elections
Rosa B. Towner, President; Katherine E.
Anderson; H. Sheridan Nagle. Substitutes:
Charles F. Nealy; Winton B. Osborne.
Terms expire 1985.

Public Safety

Emergency Services Coordination
Charles B. Brown, Director; Robert 0.
Shackelford, alternate.

Fire Marshal
Thomas Brommel

Deputy Medical Examiner
Luis E. Renjel, M.D.

Central Alarm
Charles Carroll, Chief Operator

Animal Control Commission
Patricia Billings, Chairperson


Health Department
Thomas M. Thomas, Health Officer; Gerard
Miller, Environmental Health Director.

Citizens' Nursing Home Board
Thomas 0. Blackson, Chairperson; Jack
Fisher, Administrator.

Harford Center Board of Directors
Maggie Green, Chairperson

Mental Health Advisory Committee
June Potter, Chairperson

Harford County/545


Board of Education
James W. Kirk, President, 1988; Sue E.
Johnson, 1987; Violet D. Merryman, 1987;
Lawrence P. Pinno, Jr., 1987; Kenneth B.
Block, 1988; W. Eugene Graybeal, 1988;
Percy V. Williams, 1989; Dr. Alphonso A.

Superintendent of Schools
Dr. Alphonso A. Roberty

School Shared Space Council
Jan Nieberding, Chairperson

Harford Educational Foundation
William S. James, Chairperson

Harford Community College
Alfred C. O'Connell, President

Harford Community College Board of Trustees
Richard P. Streett, Chairperson, 1985; Ken-
neth B. Block, 1986; Beverly Rutherford,
1986; Lawrence P. Pinno, Jr., 1985; James
C. Emanuel, 1987; Mary Louise Preis, 1988;
Glennon L. DeRoy, 1989.

Board of Library Trustees
Mary Lill, Chairperson, 1988; Gloria Bam-
hart, 1986; George E. Drummey III, 1986;
E. Leonora Kirk, 1986; George F. Harrison,
Jr., 1988; James C. Richardson, 1988; G.
Neale Wirtanen, Jr., 1984.

L. James Gosier

Social Services

Social Services Board
Mary Becker, 1985; Mary Pat Cook, 1985;
Susan Tucker, 1985; Donald Filar, 1986;
Lealia Jo Story, 1986; Bruce Conway, 1987;
Raymond Lewis, 1987; J. Robert Hooper,
County Council, ex officio; one vacancy.

Director of Social Services
Lawrence J. Berrardelli

Disabled Persons Review Board
Patricia W. Tanner, Chairperson

Children's Council
Beverly Stump, Chairperson

Foster Care Review Board
Evelyn Becker, 1986; Gloria M. Deas, 1986;
Lillian Hersh, 1986; Charles F. Milland,


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 545   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives