clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 542   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

542/Maryland Manual

Deputy Medical Examiner
James H. Peaster, Jr., M.D.


Health Department
William W. Pope, M.D., Health Officer;
Edgar Harman, Environmental Health Direc-

Garrett County Memorial Hospital Board of
Joyce D. Bishoff, Chairperson; Larry M.
Beck, Administrator.

Mental Health Advisory Committee
Rev. Martin Field, Chairperson

Alcoholism Advisory Committee
Hobert Shillingburg, Chairperson

Drug Abuse Advisory Council
Rev. Martin Field, Chairperson

Physical Fitness Commission
William W. Pope, M.D., Chairperson


Board of Education
Earl J. dark, Sr., 1986; Beverly Ann Sines
Murphy, 1986; Leo W. O'Neill, 1986; Anna
Mary Pratz, 1988; William M. Goldsbor-
ough, 1988.

Superintendent of Schools
Jerome J. Ryscavage

Garrett County Community College
0. Randall Harman, President

Garrett County Community College Board of
Charles C. Bender, Chairperson, 1987;
Katherine L. Smith, 1985; Gary E. Fratz,
1986; William N. Goldsborough, 1988; Pasq-
uale Fischetti, 1989; Richard C. Browning,
Sr., 1990; one vacancy.

Ruth Enlow Library of Garrett County, Board
of Trustees
Dr. Bruce Jenkins, President, 1989; Elsie
Brady, 1986; Dorothy Morris, 1987; Edna
Wheeler, 1987; Mrs. Charles Briner, 1988;
Sybilla Sharps, 1988; Helen Harman, 1990.

Ruth Enlow Library of Garrett County
Edith Grace Brock, Director

Social Services

Social Services Board
Paul Calderwood, 1985; Mary Elliott, 1985;
Rev. John Grant, 1985; Helen Baumgartner,
1986; Rev. Ray Beahm, 1986; Charles Tres-
sler, 1986; James R. Stanton, 1987; Ernest J.
Gregg, Jr., County Commissioner; one

Director of Social Services
Robert C. Shaffer

Foster Care Review Board
Sara K. Donley; Glenroot J. Piper.

Disabled Persons Review Board
Vacancy, Chairperson

Commission on the Aging
Ernest Spoerlein, Chairperson; Marilyn Meth-
eny, Executive Director.

Community Action Agency
Duane Yoder, Director

Community Action Committee
Allen S. Paugh, Sr., Chairperson

Planning and Building

Planning Commission
Charles C. Bender, Chairperson, 1986; Joyce
D. BishofT, 1985; Celeste Lascaris, 1985; Col.
J. Haig Jackson, 1986; George E. Brady, Jr.,
1989; Merle Garletts; Elwood L. Groves II,
County Commissioner; Anna McNallie, Assis-
tant Planning Director.

Zoning Appeals Board
Jack Lear, Chairperson; William Crawford;
Irving Day; Betty Friend; William Savage.
Alternates: John Marple, Bill Sisler.

Zoning Administrator
John Nelson

Agricultural Preservation Advisory Board
Claude Wagner, Jr., Chairperson

District Forestry Board
Charles F. Strauss, Sr., Chairperson; Dr.
Franklin Custer; George P. Garman; John
Hill; Cindy Stacy; Hugh B. Trimble.

General Services Department
Fred G. Mullich, Director

Roads Administrator
Paul R. Shockey


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 542   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives