clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 515   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

County Council

Meeting days: first and third Mondays, 7:30 P.M.

County Council
Ronald B. Hickernell, Dist. 1, Chairperson....
Gary Huddles, Dist. 2....................... 1986
James T. Smith, Jr., Dist. 3 ............... 1986
Barbara F. Bachur, Dist. 4................. 1986
Norman W. Lauenstein, Dist. 5 ........... 1986
Eugene W. Gallagher, Dist. 6 ............. 1986
John W. O'Rourke, Dist, 7 ,..,,,.,.,,.,.,. 1986
Thomas Toporovich, Secretary

Herbert W. Wirts


County Administrative Officer
B. Melvin Cole. Assistants: Honora Freeman;
June E. Streckfus.

Board of Appeals
William T. Hackett, Chairperson, 1986; Patri-
cia M. Phipps, 1985; Diana Vincent, 1985;
Keith S. Franz, 1986; LeRoy B. Spurrier,
1986; William R. Evans, 1987; Lawrence E.
Schmidt, 1987.

Office of Personnel
James L. Allen, Director

Personnel and Salary Advisory Board
Charles M. Kerr, Chairperson, 1985; Alpha
Joseph Davis, Jr., 1985; Alfred J. Moran,
1985; Susan D. Farace, 1986; Karen M.
Loker, 1986; James L. Allen, Director. Office
of Personnel, ex officio.

Office of Central Services
Harry A. Emmermann, Director

Office of Research and Public Affairs
Sara R. Fuld, Information Officer

Community Relations Commission
Hanna Lindsey, Chairperson; Diane Hutchins,
Executive Director

Labor Commissioner
Joanne K. Glasser


Office of Finance
Annette Grim, Director

Office of the Budget
Stanley Guild, Jr., Director

Baltimore County/515

Supervisor of Assessments
Kenneth Robbins


Board of Supervisors of Elections
Robert J. Seidel, Sr., President; Thomas
Aversa; Joseph N. Karey. Substitutes: Ray-
mond P. Maher; Gregory N, Strouse. Terms
expire 1985.


Office of Law
Malcolm F. Spicer, Jr., County Attorney

Public Safety

Police Bureau
Cornelius J. Behan, Chief

Baltimore County Jail
Mark A. Levine, Warden

Fire Department
Paul H. Reincke, Chief

Bureau of Emergency Management and Civil
B. Melvin Cole, Director

Deputy Medical Examiners
Kulwants Ahluwalia, M. D.; Stanley A. Fel-
senberd, M.D.; Paul Guerin, M.D.; Charles
F. O'Donnell, M.D.; J. Crosson O'Donovan,
M.D.; Edgar P. Williamson, M.D. Substi-
tutes: Rudiger Breitenecker, M.D.; Raymond
Cunningham, M.D.; Conrado Ferrero, M.D.


Health Department
Donald J. Roop, M.D., M.P.H., Health Offi-
cer; Margaret L. Sherrard, M.D., Deputy
Administrative Support Services
Thomas H. Eminizer, Director
Bureau of Environmental Services
lan J. Forrest, Director
Bureau of Medical Services
Edward W. Hopf, Sr., M.D. , Director
Bureau of Mental Health Services
Mehdi L. Yeganeh, M.D., Director
Bureau of Nursing Services
Jane L. Galbraith, Director
Bureau of Patient Care Services
Gerard D. Dobrzycki, M.D., Director
Bureau of Preventive Health Services
John M. Krager, M.D., Director


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 515   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives