clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 503   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space


Board of Supervisors of Elections
Muriel G. Carter, President; Donald E.
Hood; Charles E. Smelser, Jr. Substitutes:
Georgie H. Doherty, Samuel J. Sweet. Terms
expire 1985.

Attorney for Board of Supervisors of Elections
Gregory Stephenson


Office of Law
Stephen R. Beard, County Solicitor

Public Safety

Emergency Management and Civil Defense
Primus Richardson, Director

Deputy Medical Examiner
William P. Jones, M.D.

Fire Department
Joseph M. Connell, Administrator; Bruce
Hisley, Fire Marshal.

Fire Advisory Board
John W. Smith, Chairperson; Wylie L.
Donaldson; Gordon Hatt; Rocci Mastroberti;
Dennis Skinner. Terms expire 1986.

Police Department
William S. Lindsey, Chief

Detention Center
Richard J. Baker, Superintendent

Animal Control Commission
Brenda Jackson, Chairperson


Department of Health
J. Howard Beard, M.D., M.P.H., Health
Officer; N. Singh Dhillon, Environmental
Health Director.

Board of Health
County Council, ex officio

Mental Health Advisory Committee
Natalie Ballard, Chairperson, 1987

Drug Abuse Advisory Council
P. Tyson Bennett, Chairperson, 1985

Alcoholism Advisory Council
Norman Heaney, Chairperson

Anne Arundel County/503

Physical Fitness Commission
Joseph DiRenzo, Chairperson


Board of Education
Dr. John L. Wisthoff, President, 1985; Dr.
Patsy Baker Blackshear, 1985; Patricia
Huecker, 1986; Katherine Kaiser Frantum,
1987; John C. Wobensmith, 1987; Joan Cad-
der, 1988; Jane L. Simon, 1989; Jeannie
Hebb, student member, 1985

Superintendent of Schools
Robert C. Rice

Anne Arundel Community College
Dr. Thomas E. Florestano, President

Anne Arundel Community College Board of
Irene E. Newhouse, Chairperson, 1985; Rob-
ert J. DiAiso, 1986; Walter J. Hall, 1987;
Richard A. Gillespie, 1988; Walter S. Mills,
1988; H. Stafford Bullen, Jr., 1989; Lila A.
Schwartz, M.D., 1990; Debra Johnson, stu-
dent member, 1985.

Department of Libraries
Edward B. Hall, Administrator

Annapolis and Anne Arundel Public Library
System Board of Trustees
Elmer M. Jackson, Jr., President; Sylvia Gar-
rison; Ann Hammersia; Dr. John W. Hous-
ton; Doris Jackson; Jerry R. James; Claudia
R. Johnson; Neville T. Kirk; Dr. Winston
B. Lewis; Rev. James F. Madison; Ronald
C. McGuirk; Barnett L. McKown; John J.
Nelson; William Padfield; Admiral Maurice
Rindskopf; Mary Delia Ripley; Hazel Sanner;
Anne Simmons; Elizabeth Werner; Margaret
Williams; William R. Woodfield.

Commission on Culture and the Arts
Patricia Krzeminski, M.D., Chairperson

Social Services

Department of Social Services
Edward R. Bloom, Director

Social Services Board
Mr. Jean Carlton, Chairperson, 1986; Cristine
Poulsen, 1985; Robert Washington, 1985;
Joyce Cramer, 1986; Carol Haave, 1986;
Barbara Halligan, 1986; Wilbur Jones, 1986;
Gary Kolb, 1987; Karen J. Michalec, County
Executive's Office, ex officio.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 503   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives