clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e
  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 36   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

36/Maryland Manual

Consent Calendar (appointed on an as needed

Determines the bills and joint resolutions proposed
for inclusion on the consent calendar.



R. Clayton Mitchell, Jr., Chairperson
R. Charles Avara, Vice-Chairperson

Gary R. Alexander; John M. Ashley, Jr.; Susan R.
Buswell; Louis L. DePazzo; Richard N. Dixon;
John W. Douglass; George C. Edwards; Jennie
M. Forehand; Donald K. Hughes; Philip C.
Jimeno; Nancy K. Kopp; Samuel C. Linton;
Timothy F. Maloney; Constance A. Morella;
Paul D. Muldowney; Nancy L. Murphy; Robert
R. Neall; Howard P. Rawlings; Eileen M.
Rehrmann; Samuel I. Rosenberg; Charles J.
Ryan; Robert R. Staab.

Room 131, Lowe Building Telephone: 841 -3407

Considers legislation relating to State operating
and capital budgets, including revenues and ex-
penditures; supplementary appropriations; State
and county bond authorizations; legislative budget-
ary procedures; and State personnel and pensions.

Constitutional and Administrative Law

Helen L. Koss, Chairperson
Gerald J. Curran, Vice-Chairperson

Dale Anderson; J. Ernest Bell II; William C.
Bevan; David Bird; Peter G. Callas; James W.
Campbell; Richard F. Colburn; Michael J.
Collins; John G. Gary; Michael R. Gordon;
Ruth M. Kirk; Martha Klima; Charles W.
Kolodziejski; Barbara 0. Kreamer; American
Joe Miedusiewski; Ethel A. Murray; Frank B.
Pesci, Sr.; Wendell H. Phillips; Donald B.
Robertson; Sylvania W. Woods, Jr.

Room 141, Lowe Building Telephone: 841 -3 502

Considers legislation relating to government opera-
tions; procedures of executive and administrative
departments and agencies; elections; worker's com-
pensation; energy and utility regulation; education;
procurement; and amendments to the federal and
State constitutions.

Economic Matters

Frederick C. Rummage, Chairperson
Casper R. Taylor, Jr., Vice-Chairperson

John S. Arnick; John C. Astle; R. Terry Connelly;
Gene W. Counihan; Nathaniel Exum; Hattie N.
Harrison; Christine M. Jones; Edward J.
Kasemeyer; Diane Kirchenbauer; Robert H.
Kittleman; George H. Littrell; Joseph Lutz;
Louis P. Morsberger; Donald F. Munson;
Charles Bucky Muth; Nathaniel T. Oaks; Joseph
W. O'Malley; Mark 0. Pilchard; Francis J.
Santangelo; Ellen R. Sauerbrey; Patrick C.
Seannello; Patricia R. Sher.

Room 151, Lowe Building Telephone: 841-3519

Considers legislation relating to licensing and
regulation of businesses and occupations; labor and
employment; economic and community develop-
ment; insurance and banking regulation; unem-
ployment insurance; consumer protection; vehicle
laws; and alcoholic beverages.

Environmental Matters

Larry Young, Chairperson
William R. McCaffrey, Vice-Chairperson

Thomas W. Chamberlain, Sr.; William A. dark;
Anthony M. DiPietro, Jr.; Raymond A. Dypski;
W. Timothy Finan; Marilyn Goldwater; Ronald
A. Guns; Sheila E. Hixson; Paula C. Hollinger;
Samuel Q. Johnson III; Robert G. Kramer;
Lawrence A. LaMotte; James E. McClellan;
Margaret H. Murphy; John K. Parlett; Marian
L. Patterson; Joan B. Pitkin; George T.
Schmincke; John F. Slade III; Virginia M.
Thomas; Judith C. Toth; Michael H. Weir.

Room 161, Lowe Building Telephone: 841-3534

Considers legislation relating to natural resources
and the environment, including related occupa-
tions and professions; land use planning and zon-
ing; general health; mental health and retardation;
and agriculture.


Joseph E. Owens, Chairperson
Arthur S. Alperstein, Vice-Chairperson

Mary B. Adams; Joseph Bartenfelder; William B.
Byrnes; Joel Chasnoff Elijah E. Cummings;
Elmer R. Hagner, Jr.; V. Lanny Harchenhorn;
William S. Home; Ralph M. Hughes; Jerry H.
Hyatt; John Leopold; Kenneth H. Masters;
Richard C. Matthews; Pauline H. Menes; M.
Albert Morningstar; Richard A. Palumbo; Anne
S. Perkins; Jerry E. Perry; Thomas A. Rymer;
Joseph F. Vallario, Jr.

Room 121, Lowe Building Telephone: 841-3488


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 36   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives