clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1983-84
Volume 181, Page 101   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space


NATHANIEL EXUM, Democrat, District 24. Born in Memphis, Tenn., February 28,
1940. Attended Memphis public schools; Howard University. Served in the U.S.
Army. Member, Maryland Legislative Black Caucus; board of directors, Family Ser-
vice of Prince George's County; member. Capital Centre; Landover Kiwanis Club;

trustee. Metropolitan A.M.E. Church. Former member. Prince George's County
Goals Advisory Committee. Member, Ploughmen and Fishermen of'Prince George's
County; 24th District Democratic Alliance; NAACP; Peppermill Village Citizens As-
sociation; Arlene Drive Block Club; Crossland Senior High School PSTA. President
of Integral Construction Co., Inc., engaged in heavy construction. Married. Member
of the House of Delegates since 1975; member. Economic Matters Committee. First
vice-chairman. Prince George's County delegation. District office: 5611 Landover Rd.,
Hyattsville 20784; tel. 277-7501. Annapolis office: 204 Lowe Bldg., 21401; tel.

W. TIMOTHY FINAN, Democrat, District 1. Born in Cumberland, August 29,
1950. Attended MeDonogh School; Georgetown University, B.S., 1972; University of
Baltimore School of Law, J.D., 1975. Lawyer. Member, Governor's Juvenile Justice
Advisory Commission, 1975-1976. Assistant Attorney General, Maryland, 1976-1979.
Member, Citizen's Advisory Board, Thomas B. Finan Center, 1978-1982. Former law
clerk to Chief Judge Robert Murphy, Court of Appeals. Member, Board of Directors,
Legal Services Bureau, Inc.; Board of Directors, Cumberland Area Health Education
Center, Inc.; Board of Directors, Archway Station, Inc. Member, Cumberland Jay-
cees, Kiwanis, Eagles. Married. Member of the House of Delegates since 1983; mem-
ber, Environmental Matters Committee. District office; Liberty Trust Bldg., Cumber-
land 21502; tel. 777-7878. Annapolis office: 429 Lowe Bldg., 21401; tel. 841-3462.

JENNIE M. FOREHAND, Democrat, District 17. Born in Nashville, Tennessee,
December 17, 1935. Attended Charlotte, N.C., public schools; Woman's College of
the University of North Carolina; University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, B.S. in
Industrial Relations. Former teacher, juvenile court probation counselor, and business
woman. Member, Montgomery County Health Services Planning Board; Maryland
Community Mental Health Council, 1976-1979; commissioner, Rockville Civic Im-
provement Advisory Commission; Rockville Economic Development Council; Mont-
gomery County Board of Education Medical Advisory Committee, 1976-1978; Mid-
Maryland Lung Association (board of directors); Civic Association (past president);

AAUW; Women's Political Caucus; Peerless Rockville Historic Preservation, Ltd;

Questers; Gaithersburg and Rockville chambers of commerce. Scout leader; member,
Rockville United Methodist Church. Member, Commission on Physical Fitness. Who's
Who of American Women. Married; 2 children. Member of the House of Delegates
since 1978. Member, House Appropriations Committee; Subcommittee on Health and
the Environment; Joint Capital Budget Committee; Joint Committee on De-institu-
tionalization. District office: 712 Smallwood Rd., Rockville 20850; tel. 762-4772. An-
napolis office: 224 Lowe Bldg., 21401; tel. 841-3028, Washington Metropolitan area:


IDAMAE GARROTT, Democrat, District 19. Born in Washington, D.C., December
24, 1916. Attended Hyattsville High School; Western Maryland College, A.B., 1936.
Montgomery County Council, 1966-1974 (president, 1971; chairperson, Planning
Committee, 1970-1974); board member, Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Au-
thority, 1972-1974; Washington Suburban Transit Commission, 1971-1974
(chairperson, 1972); Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments (president,
1974; chairperson. Land Use Committee, 1969-1974); Solid Waste Management
Agency of Metropolitan Washington, 1969-1974. President, Montgomery County
League of Women Voters, 1963-1966; president, Montgomery County Humane Soci-
ety, 1976-1977; board member, American Society of Planning Officials, 1970-1973
(vice-president, 1972-1973); secretary-treasurer, Maryland Association of Counties,
1973-1974; member, National Panel, National Academy of Public Administration,
1975-1977; delegate, Montgomery County Civic Federation. Author of Paying Our
Way, Maryland State Taxes and You. Married; 2 children. Member of the House of
Delegates since 1979. Member, Ways and Means Committee; Joint Committee on En-
ergy. District office: 13115 Estelle Rd., Wheaton 20906; tel. 946-4879. Annapolis of-
fice: 221 Lowe Bldg., 21401; tel. 841-3019.

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1983-84
Volume 181, Page 101   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives