clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1981-82
Volume 180, Page 392   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

392/Maryland Manual

Second Appellate Circuit: E. Scott Moore; Harry

Third Appellate Circuit: Gloria Cole; James J.

Fourth Appellate Circuit: John M. Sine, Andrew
L. Haislip, Jr.

Fifth Appellate Circuit: George W. Settle; James
B. Dudley

Sixth Appellate Circuit: Robert J. Thieblot; one


First Judicial Circuit:
John R. Purnell, Chairperson

Lionel Bennett, Harland Cottman, Calvin S.
Dean, Harold B. Gordy, Jr., Charles E.
Hearne, Jr., Walter Jones, Richard M. Mat-
thews, Norman Polk, Vaughan E. Richardson,
Herman J. Stevens, Audrey Stewart, Henry P.

Second Judicial Circuit:
Doris P. Scott, Chairperson

J. Howard Anthony, Davis C. Bryan, Robert E.
Bryson, Ernest S. Cookerly, L. dark Ewing,
Hugh M. Gordy, Roland C. Kent, Joseph H.
McLain, James 0. Pippin, Jr., Grace McCool,
Frank C. Sherrard, one vacancy.

Third Judicial Circuit:
James J. Cook, Chairperson

Louis Akers, Thomas Bodie, Alfred L. Brennan,
Eddie C. Brown, Selena Gaskins, Francis N.
Iglehart, J. Earle Plumhoff, Robert Plummer,
Benedict A. Pokrywka, Richard A. Reid, Sarah

Fourth Judicial Circuit:
F. Perry Smith, Jr., Chairperson

Thomas N. Berry, W. Kennedy Boone III, Irving
M. Einbinder, Anne L. Gormer, William L.
Huff, Dorothy Lueba, Joseph H. McElwee,
David H. Miller, M.D., W. Dwight Stover,
Lilliam Tumbusch, John H. Urner.

Judicial Units, Boards, and Commissions

Fifth Judicial Circuit:
Lewis Straughn Nippard, Chairperson

Richard G. Anderson, James K. Carmody, Wil-
liam B. Dulany, Thomas A. Garland, Shirley
Hager Hobbs, Martin B. Lessans, Walter E.
Morgan, George Pettigrew, Marion Satter-
thwaite, Ruth Uhrig, John B. Wright, Thomas

Sixth Judicial Circuit:
Alfred L. Scanlan, Chairperson

Albert D. Brault, Joseph P. Burke, William M.
Canby, Virginia Lewis, Susan P. Messitte,
Miriam S. Raff, Donald B. Rice, Herbert L.
Rollins, Roger W. Titus, James T. Wharton,
Charles F. Wilding.

Seventh Judicial Circuit:
James C. Chapin, Chairperson

Thomas Amenta, Paul J. Bailey, Warren E. Bar-
ley, Shirley E. Colleary, Annette Funn, Rev.
Andrew Johnson, Thomas F. Mudd, John
Knight Parlett, Ralph W. Powers, Jr., Thomas
L. Starkey, Richard H. Sothoron, Jr., Benjamin
R. Wolman.

Eighth Judicial Circuit:
Shale D. Stiller, Chairperson

Dr. Pearl Cole Brackett, Kathleen O'Ferrall
Friedman, Andrew Jay Graham, Antonia
Keane, Theodore S. Miller, Leroy W. Preston,
George L. Russell, Jr., Travis W. Vauls, Walter
Vickers, Jr., William H. C. Wilson, Dr. M.
Gordon Wolman, one vacancy.

By Executive Orders of July 6, 1970, and July
17, 1970, respectively, the Governor of Maryland
created the Governor's Commission on Appellate
Judicial Selection and the Governor's Commis-
sions on Trial Court Judicial Selection.

On December 18, 1974, the Governor issued an
Executive Order restructuring the eight Trial
Court Judicial Nominating Commissions and the
Appellate Court Judicial Nominating Commis-
sion. Most of the changes included in the 1974
Order were based on recommendations made by
the Maryland State Bar Association, Inc.

An additional change directly effecting the Ad-
ministrative Office of the Courts was the designa-


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1981-82
Volume 180, Page 392   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives