clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1979-80
Volume 179, Page 309   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

State Agencies
or childbirth in the same manner as they treat
other disabilities; and by Chapter 706, the
procedures that the Commission must follow in
processing employment discrimination complaints
against State agencies are altered.
Efforts in Fair Employment Practices are sup-
plemented by a deferral relationship and funding
as provided by the Equal Employment Opportu-
nity Commission. An annual report is submitted
to the Governor and the General Assembly as re-
quired by Article 49B.
Chairperson: Douglas Macnab, 1982
Ex officio members: Charles J. Krysiak,
Chairperson, Workmen's Compensation Commis-
sion; John H. Coburn, Assistant State Superin-
tendent of Schools in Vocational Rehabilitation.
Appointed members: Paul F. Richardson, M.D.,
1982; Dominic N. Fomaro, 1982; William F.
Creighton, 1982.
3700 Koppers Street
Baltimore 21227 Telephone: 368-6828
The Injured Workers' Rehabilitation Commit-
tee, created by Chapter III, Acts of 1960,
consists of six members appointed by the Gover-
nor to advise the Workmen's Compensation
Commission on all phases of the rehabilitation of
injured workers, including those whose claims are
ultimately denied or those who are held not to be
in the coverage of the laws relating to Workmen's
Compensation. The Committee consists of the
Chairperson of the Workmen's Compensation
Commission and the Assistant State Superinten-
dent of Vocational Rehabilitation, both of whom
serve as ex officio members, and one employee,
one employer, a representative of a casualty in-
surance company, and a registered physician. The
Governor designates the Chairperson, and the
Committee members serve for six-year terms
(Code Education Article, sees. 21-305, 21-306).
Director: Harry J. Schafer, Jr.
Assistant Directors: Wesley B. Blackmon, Ernest J.
Hoffman, Joseph B. Jason, Richard J. Knauer,
Judith P. Ritchey
Lee R. Finnesey, Liaison Officer

Independent Agencies/309
LaRue E. Schafer, Secretary
C. John Serio, Legal Counsel
3703 Lanamer Road
Randallstown21133 Telephone: 922-7029
This school was originally created by Chapter
719, Acts of 1966. It is headed by a Director and
five Assistant Directors, each of whom is
appointed by the Governor by and with the ad-
vice and consent of the Senate for four-year
The school was established for persons under
twenty-one years of age who are placed on pro-
bation before verdict in connection with any
charge for violation of any of the motor vehicle
laws of the State or any criminal law, whether
State or local, over which the District Courts
have jurisdiction when referred by the District
Court or other judicial officers of Baltimore
County. "The school includes courses in driver
safety, civic responsibility, America and its heri-
tage, and the ramifications, present and future,
of violating the laws of the State, both as to the
individual and the community. All probationers
must attend classes, which are held in the Dis-
trict Court rooms (Code 1957, Art. 27, sec.
Chairperson: Michael S. Silver
William H. Adkins 11, George Aud, R. Charles
Avara, Lemuel H. Benton, Clarence W. Blount,
Stephen H. Sachs, Clarence Bums, Rosetta
Chase, Frieda Coleman, James J. Cromwell,
Warren B. Duckett, Jr., James Edwards, Elli-
son W. Ensor, Herbert S. Garten, J. Harold
Grady, William W. Greenhaigh, Charles H.
Hickey, Jr., Michael Kaminkow, Gordon C.
Karnka, Arthur A. Marshall, Jr., Robert C.
Murphy, Allan H. Murrell, W. Donald Pointer,
Donald D. Pomerleau, George B. Rasin, Jr., F.
Perry Smith, Jr„ Rex Smith, Robert F.
Swccney, William A. Swisher, T. Joseph
Touhey, Edwin Tully, Henry P. Turner, Floyd
E. Wilson, Jr.
Richard C. Wertz, Executive Director
John E. O'Donnell, Deputy Director
Suite 700, One Investment Place
Towson 21204 Telephone: 321-3636

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1979-80
Volume 179, Page 309   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives