clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1971-72
Volume 175, Page 85   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space
President: Elmer Linhardt, M.D.
Gerald Faike, D.P.M., Jacob Ostroff, D.P.M.
Jerome Lenet, D.S.C.
Michael M. Sherman, D.P.M., Secretary
III W. Lexington Street, Baltimore 21201 Telephone: 639-4282
The Board of Podiatry Examiners, originally created by Chapter
173, Acts of 1916, received its present name by Chapter 416, Acts of
1965. The Board consists of four members appointed by the Board of
Medical Examiners for four-year terms. One must be a member of
the Board of Medical Examiners and the other three must be selected
from the membership of the Maryland Podiatry Association. The
Board examines all persons who wish to practice podiatry in the
State. Applicants must have at least two years of education in a
recognized college of arts and sciences and be graduates of a college
of podiatric medicine, recognized by the American Podiatry Asso-
ciation. The examinations, which may be written, oral, or practical,
are given twice yearly. The Board also issues annual licenses to all
podiatrists engaged in active practice within the State. The Board
may revoke the license of any podiatrist, after a hearing, who is
charged with malpractice or unethical conduct (Code 1957, 1971 Repl.
Vol., Art. 43, sees. 481-98).
Appropriations 1971 1972
Special Funds $878 $878
Staff: None.
Robert E. Farber, M.D., Commissioner of Health, Baltimore City
George McK. Phillips, M.D., Acting Commissioner of Mental Hygiene
J. Leo Delaney, Assistant State Superintendent,
Vocational Rehabilitation
Eugene H. Guthrie, M.D., Executive Director,
Comprehensive Health Planning Agency
Harold P. Bichi, M.D., 1971; G. Hunter Bowers, 1971; David J.
Buckner, 1971; Melvin Burger, 1971; Jerome S. Cardin, 1971;
Dennis L. Collier, 1971; Harold A. Crane, 1971; Oliver M. Currier,
1971; Carl Friedler, 1971; Harry J. McGuirk, 1971; Raeburo H.
Parker, 1971; Nick Rajacich, 1971; George Simons, M.D., 1971;
Ernest L. Stebbins, M.D., 1971; Benedict Skitarelic, M.D., 1972;
Harold Tschudi, 1972; Arnold B. Kurlander, M.D., 1973; Marcus
W. Moore, Sr„ M.D., 1973; Bernadine Sheehan, 1973.
301 W. Preston Street, Baltimore 21201 Telephone: 383-2696
The Advisory Council on Hospital Construction, originally estab-
lished by Chapter 810, Acts of 1947, had its membership enlarged by
Chapter 866, Acts of 1965. The Council consists of twenty-four persons
appointed by the Secretary of Health and Mental Hygiene for three-
year terms. The Commissioner of Health of Baltimore City and the
Commissioner of Mental Hygiene serve as ex officio members of the
Council. The Council advises and consults with the Secretary in his
administration of a State plan for the construction and reconstruction
of hospital facilities as provided by Public Law 725 of the 79th
Of the twenty-four members, three are appointed from a list of
names submitted by the Medical and Chirurgical Faculty of Maryland,

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1971-72
Volume 175, Page 85   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives