clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1971-72
Volume 175, Page 527   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space
Third District
(Three seats)

C. A. Porter Hopkins R 17,172
George A. Price . R 17,151
Robert E. Stroble - R 16,350
John E. Ensor . D 11,462
Joseph E. Glass D 10,878
Edward A. Griffith D 10,246

Fourth District
(Three seats)

William M. Linton R 15,167
Robert E. Latshaw, Jr.

R 14,920

F. Vernon Boozer . R 14,077
J. William Hinkel - D 18,388
Herbert H. Tyler D 11,532
William S. Baldwin D 11,623

Fifth District
(Four seats; three seats

James Kardash . D 14,409
Donald P. Hutchinson

D 14,137

Lester V. Jones D 14,134
Joseph J. Schirano . D 13,669
Lloyd D. Warble R 5,939
Charles Franklin Rose

A 1,129

John Edward Cromwell

A 980

Sixth District
(Three seats; two seats
uncontested )

William T. Evans - D 12,117
William Rush D 12,076
Louis E. Einschutz D 11,049
William F. Herzog R 6,195
Charles Clinton Reynolds

A 719

Joseph G. Watmough A 661

Seventh District
(Three seats)

John S. Arnick - - D 12,118
Daniel J. Minnick, Jr.

D 11,519

Sam P. D'Anna . D 11,311
John W. Sweeney R 3,844
Nellie Snyder - R 3,762
Harry E. Moore R 3,680
Dorothy S. Robusto A 750
Earl F. Adams A 667

(Nine seats)
First District

Joseph W. Sachs D 9,322
Tyras S. Athey - D 8,830
Franklin A. Thomason

D 8,709

John T. Crandall R 6,991
Henry B. Storm R 5,489
W. F. Thomas, Jr. R 5,180
Malcolm J. Dodge A 498
Mary F. Brohawn A 462

Second District
(Three seats)

William J. Burkhead D 12,644
William J. Helms, Jr.

D 12,512

John J. Fallen - D 12,100
Theodore N. dark R 12,088
Gerold E. Dehm B 11,369
William Ray Carter R 10,488
Raymond 0. Trent A 779

Third District
(Three seats)

Elmer F. Hagner, Jr.

D 10,404

Aris T. Allen - R 9,437
C. Maurice Weidemeyer

D 9,240

W. Garrett Larrimore

D 9,060

Norman A. Miller, Jr. R 7,569
Kenneth E. Block - R . 6,981
Wilmer E. Snavely A 476


(Twenty-two seats; seven seats
First District

J. Edward Malone D 11,957
Stephen J. Arata. - D 11,022
Samuel J. Dantoni D 10,503
Bernard M. Hopkins R 10,188
Arthur W. Downs R 8,624
Doris A. Morgan R 8,552

Second District
(Three seats; two seats

Paul E. Alpert D 26,125
Howard J. Needle D 25,908
Richard Rynd D 24,017
H. Albert Fountain R 10,144

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1971-72
Volume 175, Page 527   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives