clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1969-70
Volume 174, Page 1002   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

p. 124 Under Advisory council on Child Welfare, line 6 should read
State Department of Health appointed by the commissioner.
Line 7 should read Department of Mental Hygiene appointed
by the Director.
p. 128 James A. Madison is Vice Chairman of the Human Relations
commission. Vernon C. Wingeroth is now Acting Assistant
Director and Esther R. Levin an Intergroup Relations Repre-
p. 134 Under Maryland Penitentiary, line 8 should read Department
of correctional Services.
p. 169 Add the following department:
Deputy Director of Field Services: E. Homer White, Jr.
The Department opened the first of several regional offices
in 1969 to bring the full range of its services to residents of
the Eastern Shore. This includes the testing of driver license
applicants, the registration of all motor vehicles, conducting
administrative hearings for drivers who face the possible loss
of their driving privileges, the operation of driver rehabilita-
tion clinics, auditing the records of courts of limited juris-
diction and the disposition of revenues from traffic tickets, the
investigation of the activities of motor vehicle and trailer
dealers and the review of cases involving drivers with physical
and mental problems.
The Department is expected to open a second regional office
in Cumberland by early 1970. Other field offices will be opened
at a later date in the Maryland suburbs of Washington, D. C.
as well as in Baltimore City.
p. 167 The Department of Water Resources and the Water Resources
commission are to be added to the list of Department of
Natural Resources member agencies.
p. 169 The Game and Inland Fish commission consists of Nicholas
Pellagatti, 1972, vice Vacancy and Lyle Dewees, 1973, vice
W. Desmond Walker.
p. 181 The last sentence of the first paragraph under the Department
of Water Resources should read: The Department replaced the
abolished Water Pollution control commission as a member
department of the Board of Natural Resources.
p. 185 The following committee should be added:
Chairman: Vladimir A. Wahbe,
Secretary of State Planning
Spencer P. Ellis, Director, Department of Forests and Parks;
David H. Fisher, Chairman-Director, State Roads commission;
Joseph H. Manning, Director, Department of Chesa-
peake Bay Affairs; Paul W. McKee, Director, Department of
Water Resources; William J. Peoples, commissioner, State
Department of Health; Edwin W. Barry, Acting Director,

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1969-70
Volume 174, Page 1002   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives