clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1965-66
Volume 172, Page 731   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

1800—John Adams (Federalist) 5, Thomas Jefferson (Democrat-Re-
publican) 6, Charles Cotesworth Pinckney (Federalist) 5,
Aaron Burr (Democrat-Republican) 5.
1804—Thomas Jefferson (Democrat-Republican) 9, Charles Cotes-
worth Pinckney (Federalist) 2.
1808—James Madison (Democrat-Republican) 9, Charles Cotesworth
Pinckney (Federalist) 2.
1812—James Madison (Democrat-Republican) 6, DeWitt Clinton (Fed-
eralist) 6.
1816—James Madison (Democrat-Republican) 8.
1820—James Monroe (Democrat-Republican) II.
1824—John Quincy Adams (no party) 3, William Crawford (no party)
I, Andrew Jackson (no party) 7.
1828—John Quincy Adams (Democrat-Republican) 6, Andrew Jackson
(National Republican) 5.
1832—Henry Clay (Democrat-Republican) 5, Andrew Jackson (Na-
tional Republican) 3.
1836—William Henry Harrison (Whig) 10.
1840—William Henry Harrison (Whig) 10.
1844—Henry Clay (Whig) 8.
1848—Zachary Taylor (Whig) 8.
1852—Franklin Pierce (Democrat) 8.
1856—Millard Fillmore (American) 8.
1860—John C. Breckinridge (Democrat) 8.
1864—Abraham Lincoln (Union) 7.
1868—Horatio Seymour (Democrat) 7.
1872—Thomas A. Hendricks (Democrat) 8.
1876—Samuel A. Tilden (Democrat) 8.
1880—Winfield Scott Hancock (Democrat) 8.
1884—Grover Cleveland (Democrat) 8.
1888—Grover Cleveland (Democrat) 8.
1892—Grover Cleveland (Democrat) 8.
1896—William McKinley (Republican) 8.
1900—William McKinley (Republican) 8.
1904—Alton B. Parker (Democrat) 7, Theodore Roosevelt (Republi-
can) 1.
1908—William Jennings Bryan (Democrat) 6, William Howard Taft
(Republican) 2.
1912—Woodrow Wilson (Democrat) 8.
1916—Woodrow Wilson (Democrat) 8.
1920—Warren G. Harding (Republican) 8.
1924—Calvin Coolidge (Republican) 8.
1928—Herbert Hoover (Republican) 8.
1932—Franklin D. Roosevelt (Democrat) 8.
1936—Franklin D. Roosevelt (Democrat) 8.
1940—Franklin D. Roosevelt (Democrat) 8.
1944—Franklin D. Roosevelt (Democrat) 8.
1948—Thomas E. Dewey (Republican) 8.
1952—Dwight D. Eisenhower (Republican) 9.

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1965-66
Volume 172, Page 731   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives