clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1965-66
Volume 172, Page 67   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

Western Maryland Division provides a service center for the training,
employment and instruction of the adult blind in that area. In addi-
tion, the Workshop is the distributing agency of the Library of Con-
gress for the U. S. Government owned talking book machines. It also
provides white canes without charge to blind persons (Code 1957, Art.
30, sees. 4-10).
Appropriations 1965 1966
General Funds $115,078 $252,488
Capital Funds 15,000
Total $130,078 $252,488
Staff: 51.
The Board of Regents and State Board of Agriculture
Chairman: Charles P. McCormick, 1966
Harry H. Nuttle, 1966; B. Herbert Brown, 1967; Mrs. John L.
Whitehurst, 1967; Louis L. Kaplan, 1968; William C. Walsh, 1968;
William B. Long, 1969; Richard C. Case, 1970; T. B. Symons, 1970;
Thomas W. Pangborn, 1974.
Wilson H. Elkins, Ph.D., President and Chief Executive Officer
Albin 0. Kuhn, Ph.D., Executive Vice President for Baltimore
R. Lee Hombake, Ph.D., Vice President for Academic Affairs
Walter B. Waetjen, Ph.D., Assistant to the President for Ad-
ministrative Affairs
Frank L. Bentz, Jr., Ph.D., Assistant to the President
Alvin E. Cormeny, LL.B., Assistant to the President in Charge
of Endowment and Development
Justin Williams, Ph.D., Assistant to the President for Research
Francis A. Gray, Jr., B.S„ Acting Executive Dean for Student
Gordon M. Cairns, Ph.D., Dean of Agriculture
Charles Manning, Ph.D., Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
John T. Williams, Ed.D., President, Maryland State College
L. Eugene Cronin, Ph.D., Director, Natural Resources Institute
Donald W. O'Connell, Ph.D., Dean of College of Business and
Public Administration
Vernon E. Anderson, Ph.D., Dean of College of Education
Russell B. Allen, B.S„ Associate Dean of the College of
Ronald Bamford, Ph.D., Dean of Graduate School
Selma Lippeatt, Ph.D., Dean of College of Home Economics
Lester M. Fraley, Ph.D., Dean of College of Physical Education
Recreation and Health
Ray W. Ehrensberger, Ph.D., Dean of University College
John J. Salley, D.D.S., Dean of School of Dentistry
William P. Cunningham, LL.B., Dean of School of Law
William S. Stone, M.D., Ph.D., Dean of School of Medicine
Florence M. Gipe, Ed.D., R.N., Dean of School of Nursing
Noel E. Foss, Ph.D., Dean of School of Pharmacy
George H. Yeager, M.D., Director of University Hospital
Edward Aiton, Ph.D., Director of Agricultural Extension Service
Irvin C. Haut, Ph.D., Director of Agricultural Experiment Station

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1965-66
Volume 172, Page 67   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives