clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1965-66
Volume 172, Page 122   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

Chairman: J. 0. Shuger, 1969
Richard B. Ayares, 1967; Michael Dopkin, 1967; R. Melvin
Goetze, 1967; Jerome Kahn, 1967; Leonard H. Rosenberg,
1967; Murray J. Rymland, 1967; Charles Adler, 1969; Daniel
Burkhardt, 1969; Leroy M. Griffin, 1969; Myles Katz, 1969;
Charles A. Newland, 1969; Aldine R. Bird, 1971; Robert J.
Kenney, 1971; James H. Levi, 1971; Theodore J. Phillips,
1971; Patrick J. Roche, 1971; William E. Voyce, Jr., 1971.
Paul E. Burke, Executive Director
Guilford Avenue and 21st Street, Baltimore 21218 Telephone: 837-9000
The Maryland Traffic Safety Commission, organized by Chapter 274,
Acts of 1941, consists of eighteen members appointed by the Governor
for six-year terms, one-third of these terms expiring every two years.
The Commission seeks to promote traffic safety on the streets and
highways of Maryland; to coordinate the activities of public and
private agencies interested in, or affected by, the problems of traffic
safety; and to assist such agencies to augment their programs by
study, education, and information. The Commission has enlisted the
aid of business associations, civic groups and newspapers in the pro-
motion of traffic safety. It has also utilized radio, television, news-
papers, billboards, safety conferences, lectures and exhibits. The
Commission also plans State-wide safety programs and works with
national organizations in the promotion of traffic safety. In coopera-
tion with the Department of State Police the Commission issues
releases to the media on traffic accidents and fatalities in the State
(Code 1957, Art. 41, sees. 229-30; 1965 Supp., Art. 66%, sec. 341d).
Appropriations 1965 1966
Special Funds - $127,632 $147,688
Staff: 9.
Conservation of Natural Resources
Chairman: Roy E. Walsh
Vice Chairman: Ronald Bamford, 1966
Ex officio and departmental members: Joseph H. Manning, Direc-
tor, Department of Chesapeake Bay Affairs; George B. Shields,
Director, Department of Game and Inland Fish; Spencer P.
Ellis, Director, Department of Forests and Parks; Kenneth N.
Weaver, Director, Maryland Geological Survey; Paul W. McKee,
Director, Department of Water Resources; Robert M. Brown,
Chief, Bureau of Environmental Hygiene, State Department of
Health; Gordon M. Cairns, Chairman, State Soil Conservation
Committee, University of Maryland; Vagn Flyger, Acting Direc-
tor, Natural Resources Institute, University of Maryland;
Donald W. Pritchard, Director, Chesapeake Bay Institute, Johns
Hopkins University.
Appointed members: George M. Hampson, 1966; Claude H. Barrick,
1967; Lester N. Towner, 1967; Richard H. Collins, 1969; John
T. Handy, Jr„ 1969; William Aleck Loker, 1969.
William H. Bayliff, Executive Secretary
State Office Building, Annapolis 21404 Telephone: 268-3371

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1965-66
Volume 172, Page 122   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives