clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1957-58
Volume 167, Page 71   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

ciation as named by its governing body; one nurse appointed by the
directors of the State Nurses Association; one member appointed
by the executive board of the Maryland Medical Association; one
member appointed by the governing body of the Maryland Pharma-
ceutical Association; the Commissioner of Mental Hygiene; and the
Director of the State Department of Welfare. The Council advises
the State Board of Health in the formulation of policies for the
administration of the State's medical care programs: County Medi-
cal Care Program; City Medical Care Program; Hospital Inpatient
Program; Hospital Outpatient Programs, City and County (Code
1951, Art. 43, sec. 42c).


I. Ridgeway Trimble, M.D., 1957; John A. Schaffer, 1958;
Robert T. W. Chenowitch, M.D., 1959; William L. Galvin,
1959; Eugene J. Lipitz, 1960; Harry F. Klinefelter, Jr.,
M.D., 1961; Clifford G. Blitch, M.D., 1962.

The Advisory Board on Hospital Licensing, established in 1945,
consists of seven members appointed by the Governor for five-year
terms. The Board assists the Department of Health in the estab-
lishment of minimum standards for the licensing of hospitals within
the State (Code 1951, Art. 43, sec. 525).

Chairman: Walter D. Wise, M.D., 1959

Ex officio Members: Perry F. Prather, M.D., Director,
State Department of Health; Clifton T. Perking, M.D.,
Commissioner of Mental Hygiene; Huntington Williams,
M.D., Dr. P.H., Commissioner of Health, Baltimore City.

Appointed Members: Mrs. E. W. Ditto, 1958; Harold W.
Eliason, M.D., 1958; C. E. Wise, Jr., 1958; Charles T.
Woodland, M.D.. 1958; J. Douglas Colman, 1959; Brady
J. Dayton, 1959; Russell A. Nelson, M.D., 1959; Maurice
Pincoffs, M.D., 1959; .Ernest L. Stebbins, M.D., 1959; W.
D. Noble, M.D., 1960; Harold Tschudi, 1960; Harvey
Weiss, 1960.

The Advisory Board on Hospital Construction, established in 1947,
consists of fifteen members: the Commissioner of Mental Hygiene
and the Commissioner of Health of Baltimore City, who serve ex
officio; eleven members appointed by the Governor; and two members
appointed by the Maryland State Planning Commission. The Council
is to consult and advise with the Board of Health in the administra-
tion of a State plan of Hospital Construction under the terms of
the Hill-Burton Act (Code 1951, Art. 43, sec. 528).

Board of Trustees

Appointed by the Governor: Michael J. Byrnes, 1959;
A. Charles Stewart, 1959; Very] Ash, 1961; Thomas
Elias, 1961.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1957-58
Volume 167, Page 71   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives