clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1957-58
Volume 167, Page 349   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space


House of Delegates


Fifth Legislative District

First Legislative District
Joseph Baldassare R 3,927
Richard Cerniak R 4,440
Edward W. Dabrowski D 1 7,821
Stephen Jankiewicz R 5,106
William Kane R 4,149
Edward R. Milanicz D 17,220
Benjamin A. Mrozinski D 17,282
John J. Nowakowski D 17,224
John A. Oldewurtel R 3,838
Charles A. Prince R 4,017
James J. Silk . D 17,228
Elmer E. Walters D 16,473

Carl W. Bacharach D 26,655
Maurice Cardin D 27,945
Charlotte L. Cooper R 24,099
J. Patrick Fitzgerald D 26,325
Jacob D. Hornstein R 22,333
John C. Luber D 26,966
Marvin Mandel D 27,680
Lawrence A. Sapperstein R 21,737
G. Neilson Sigler R . 20,520
Edgar P. Silver D 26,468
M. Charlotte Thomas R 21,922
Carroll F. Tolson R 21,520

Second Legislative District

Charles Ackerman R 6,026
Rudyard K. Ball R 5,907
Edward J. Bartos D 9,711
Rudy Behounek D 9,635
Donald Boyce R 5,996
Frank Giles R 5,812
Thomas H. Hedrick D 9,344
Joseph V. Mach D 9,460
Chester J. Ray D 9,362
Robert Richardson R 5,804
Joseph A. Urban D 9,517
J. Richard Wilkins R 5,628

Sixth Legislative District

Henry T. Baynes D 16,476
Joseph R. Boyd R . 7,450
James B. Butler R 7,907
William P. Corrigan D 15,927
William L. Hodges D 16,260
Frederick L. Loose, Jr. D 15,889
Wilson Wm. Meyers D 15,959
William J. Myers D 16,205
Leonard L. Page R 7,104
John A. Purkey R 7,109
Elaine W. Roberts R 7,631
Walter B. Spriggs R 6,918

Third Legislative District


Joseph A. Acker D 31,797
Edward W. Brooks D 32,156
J. R. Buffington, Jr. D 31,982
Samuel A. Culotta R 32,879
H. Gordon Donnelly D 31,504
James T. Gray R 31,143
MelvinR.Kenney.Sr. R 31,943
Edward J. McNeal D 32,543
Virginia Seraphine R 30,210

Charles 0. Buskirk D 10,349
Leslie J. Clark D 12,688
Noel Speir Cook R 15,227
Fred B. Driscoll R 15,415
George R. Hughes R 14,379
Estel C. Kelley R 15,084
Lester B. Reed R 15,567
Charles M. See R .... 17,782

A. Catherine Sleeth R 29,585


Fred J. Sullivan D 30,916


G. Frank Young R 31,162

William B. Clatanoff R 12,200

Fourth Legislative District

Hunting Davis R 11,355

Murray Abramson D 12,537

Richard G. Guenter R 10,324

Harley P. Brinsfield R 9,459

George F. Nesbitt R 10,671

Emory R. Cole R 11,509

William J. Niciforo R 9,504

Sol J. Friedman D 12,821
Truly Hatchett D 11,456
J. Leslie Jones R 10,298
Jerome Robinson D 12,410
Earl I. Rosenthal D 12,009
Milton H. F. Sau] D 11,323

Albert W. Spencer R 9,939
Ira Bird Kirkland D 14,974
Ridgely P. Melvin, Jr. D 17,324
Orlando Ridout, IV D 17,104
Lewis Selby Tawney, Jr. D 1 5,260

Bertha Winston R 10,412

Calvin 0. Wade D 15,325

Martin Venze R 9,072

John M. Whitmore D 15,666



clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1957-58
Volume 167, Page 349   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives