clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1957-58
Volume 167, Page 308   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

Office Name Expires

State's Attorney Henry P. Turner ..1959
Sheriff ______._... .. ... ... .Harold M. Bowman .. .. 1958
Register of Wills.. ... Ruth R. Startt 1958
Judges, Orphans' Court. Claude F. Sewell, Chief . 1958
Alfred T. Jones . 1958
Howard W. Newnam .. -1958

Trial Magistrates Charles E. Wheeler, for Easton ..1959
William H. Adkins, II, Substitute 1959


Board of County Commissioners Omer Dulin, Sr., President ..1958
Wilson M. Jarboe . ..1958
H. T. Slaughter 1958
W. Frampton Carroll, Clerk
Z. H. Stafford, Attorney

Treasurer W. Frampton Carroll 1959
Supervisor of Assessments Lee C. Vinyard
Board of Supervisor

of Elections Richard T. Norris 1959
Henry H. Purdy 1959
Earle B. Wood 1959
Director of Civil Defense Richmond W. Hill ...1959

Henry Howard Ellison (Alternate)

Deputy Medical Examiner Louis S. Welty, M.D., M.P.H.. .....
Health Officer .... ... Louis S. Welty, M.D., M.P.H... ...
Board of Education Dewey H. McMahan . __1959
Shepard Krech, Jr.... . ..1961
Myrtle B. Newcomb ... ..1963
Superintendent of Schools .Raymond O. McCullough.
Trustees, Talbot County Free

Library .. .. ...__.....Harry P. Galligher ...1958
Mrs. Lewis G. Salomon.. .. 1958
Barclay Trippe, Jr. 1958
Phillip R. Nuttle ... ....1959
William A. B. Paul.. .. 1959
William D. Russell .. 1959
William H. Adkins, II ... ..1960
Mrs. Charles H. Curry, Jr. ..1960
Philip W. Moore .. ..I960
Howard V. L. Bloomfield 1961
C. W. Kellogg .. .. 1961
J. Porter Matthews 1961
Walter H. Barnes, Town

Councillor of Easton.... .. .
Wilson M. Jarboe, County

Librarian .. . Mrs. David S. Stewart
Welfare Board .. .. .Emory W. Slaughter, Chairman 1960

H. T. Slaughter, County

Commissioner .. 1958
Charles B. Adams 1958
Wilson Harrison 1958
William P. Anderson 1960
George K. Harrison 1962
George Markell 1962


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1957-58
Volume 167, Page 308   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives