clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1957-58
Volume 167, Page 280   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

Office Name Expires

County Seat: Prince Frederick

Resident Judge, Circuit Court John B. Gray, Jr. 1958
Clerk, Circuit Court ...... J. Lloyd Bowen 1958
State's Attorney David A. Harkness.. ... 1959
Sheriff .. Samuel L. Lyons 1958
Register of Wills Grace Lyons Hutchins..... 1958
Judges, Orphans' Court German A. Buckler, Chief.... 1958
Lawrence W. Pardoe . 1958
J. Allen Sheckells 1958
Trial Magistrates Arthur B. King, for North Beach. 1959

Frank L. Coster, for Prince

Frederick 1959
Orville Wilkerson, Substitute 1959
Robert Duff, Substitute 1959


Board of County Commissioners George W. Dorsey, Sr., President.. ..1958
Wilbur T. Grover .. 1958
Samuel Owings 1958
Jean Cranford, Clerk
J. Frank Boyd, Attorney

Treasurer .. J. Austin Bowen ... ... 1959
Supervisor of Assessments.. .. .. Russell H. Owings ... .. ...
Board of Supervisors

of Elections ______...__-........Silas Bowen .... ... 1959
William E. Lankford 1959
William L. Osbourne 1959
Director of Civil Defense Richard E. Hance

Robert C. Langley, Alternate

Deputy Medical Examiner Hugh W. Ward, M.D. . .
Health Officer .. .. .. .. ... Selig H. Katz, M.D., M.P.H. - ..
Board of Education Perry G. Bowen ...... 1959
Verna B. Lore 1961
Benjamin A. Sunderland 1961
Ida B. Ireland.. .... 1958
Howard E. Thomas 1963
Superintendent of Schools Maurice A. Dunkle
Welfare Board Mrs. Emmit W. Beach, Chairman 1960

Wilbur T. Grover, County

Commissioner 1958
Mrs. Arthur King 1958
Julius Parran 1958
Ashcom Gourley 1960
Mrs. Pembroke Blake 1962
Mrs. Clifton Whittington 1962
Director of Public Welfare Elinor J. Marquess
Board of Electrical Super-
visors and Examiners2 George W. Dorsey, Sr 1958

2 Appointed by the Governor, 1 to be the President of the Board of County Commis-
sioners, who serves for the length of his term and 2 to serve 3-year terms


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1957-58
Volume 167, Page 280   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives