clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1948-49
Volume 162, Page 212   View pdf image
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space


William E. Royer, Director.

Adolph E. Gude, Chairman Rockville 1950
Brooke Johns, County Commissioner Olney 1949
Edwin Brown .. Poolesville 1952
Raymond Kemp Laytonsville 1952
Fred Lutes - Silver Spring 1950
Mrs. Lillian Smith Bethesda 1954
Mrs. Louis Gravelle Bethesda 1954.

Prince George's—.

Dorothy H. Ogbum, Director Hyattsville
John W. Sharper, Chairman. Washington, D. C. 1954
Norman H. Collins,.

County Commissioner ..Forestville 1949
C. Norris Hartman ... Washington, D. C. 1952
Mrs. Richard Zantzinger Upper Marlboro .. 1952
H. Clay Whiteford. Hyattsville 1950
Mrs. G. Carville Bowen University Park 1950
Mrs. G. W. S. Musgrave Laurel 1954.

Queen Anne's—.

Mary H. Davis, Director Centreville
John Meredith, Chairman .. Centreville - 1950
Casper T. Seney, County Commissioner .Price 1954
Capt. Phillip W. Reeves Centreville 1952
Nathaniel Johnson . . Sudlersville 1952
B. Oliver Legg. .. ... Stevensville 1950
Allan G. McFarland Church Hill 1954
Gordon L. Shawn................ . - Queenstown 1954.

St. Mary's.

Vacant, Director.

Ninion P. Barber, Chairman Mechanicsville 1950
Frank Bailey, County Commissioner Morganza 1949
Mrs. J. Julius Johnson Bushwood 1952
Kennedy Abell Leonardtown 1952
Charles D. Birch. ... St. Inigoes .. 1950
G. Edward Thomas St. George's Island 1954
Wm. Haverman Mattingly Abel 1954.


Elizabeth W. Hall, Director Princess Anne
Norman Dryden, Chairman,.

County Commissioner Princess Anne 1954
Percy White .. ...Princess Anne 1952
Lloyd Chamberlin Westover 1952
R. T. Testerman .. .Princess Anne 1950
Dr. Stephen P. Fuller Crisfield 1950
E. Walter Long Princess Anne 1954
Dr. T. B. Whaley Rumbley 1954.


Vacant, Director.

George K. Harrison, Chairman Sherwood .. .. 1950
William E. Sharp, Sr.,.

County Commissioner ...Easton 1949
Norman M. Shannahan St. Michaels 1952
Emory W. Slaughter .. Easton .. 1952
Gustif Mielke .. .Easton .. 1950
Charles B. Adams Trappe 1954
Herbert Chance Easton 1954.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1948-49
Volume 162, Page 212   View pdf image
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives