clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1936
Volume 155, Page 391   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

Calvert County.Joseph Wilkinson, Charles Graham, Walter Smith

John Chesley.
Charles County.Zeph. Turner, Gustavus R. Brown, Michael J. Stone,
William Craik.

Somerset County.George Gale, John Stewart, John Gale, Henry

Talbot County.Robert Goldsborough, Edward Lloyd, John Stevens,
Jeremiah Banning.

Dorchester County.Robert Goldsborough, Nich. Hammond, James
Shaw, Daniel Sulivane.

Baltimore County.Charles Ridgely, Charles Ridgely of William, Ed-
ward Cockey, Nathan Cromwell.
Cecil County.Henry Hollingsworth, James G. Heron, Joseph Gilpin,
William Evans.
Prince George's County.Fielder Bowie, George Diggs, Osborn Sprigg,
Benjamin Hall.

Queen Anne's County.James Tilghman, 3d, James Hollyday, William

Hemsley, John Seney.

Worcester County.John Done, Peter Chaille, William Morris, James

Frederick County.Thomas Johnson, Thomas Sim Lee, Richard Potts,

Abraham Faw.
Harford County.Luther Martin, William Paca, William Pinkney,

John Love.
Caroline County.William Richardson, Joseph Richardson, Matt.

Driver, Peter Edmondson.
Washington County.-John Stull, Moses Rawlings, Thomas Sprigg,

Henry Shryock.
Montgomery County.Benjamin Edwards, Richard Thomas, Thomas

Cramphin, William Deakins, Jr.

Elected Annually by the Legislature, with an Executive Council.

1777.Thomas Johnson. 1811.Robert Bowie.
1779.Thomas Sim Lee. 1812.Levin Winder.
1782.William Paca. 1815.Chas. Ridgely, of Hampton.
1786.William Smallwood. 1818.Charles Goldsborough.
1788.John Eager Howard. 1819.Samuel Sprigg.
1791.George Plater. 1822.Samuel Stevens, Jr.
1792.Jamea Brice 1825.Joseph Kent.
1792.Thomas Sim Lee. 1828.Daniel Martin.
1/94.John H. Stone.. 1829.Thomas King Carroll.
1797.John Henry. 1830.Daniel Martin.
1798.Benjamin Ogle. 1831.George Howard (acting).
1801.John Francis Mercer. 1,832.George Howard.
1803. Robert Bowie. 18S3.James Thomas.
1806.Robert Wright. 1835.Thomas W. Veazey.
1809.Edward Lloyd.

'Became Governor ..upon the death of Governor Plater in 1792.
Governor Robert Wright resigned May 6, 1808. James Botcher, of the
Governor's Council, as Acting Govemor, issued his proclamation call-
ing the legislature together tor the purpose of electing a Governor.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1936
Volume 155, Page 391   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives