clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1935
Volume 152, Page 395   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

Isaac D. Jones - 1867
Andrew K. Syester - 1871
Charles J. M. Gwynn . 1875
Charles B. Roberts . 1883
William Pinkney Whyte 1887
John P. Poe 1891
Harry M Clabaugh - 1896
George R. Gaither, Jr . ..1899
Isidor Rayner 1900
William S. Bryan, Jr 1904
Isaac Lobe Straus 1908
Edgar Allan Poe 1912
*Albert C. Ritchie . 1916
Alexander Armstrong 1920
Thomas H. Robinson 1924
Thomas H. Robinson . 1927
Wm. Preston Lane, Jr 1930
Wm. Preston Lane, Jr Herbert R. O’Conor . 1935


Since the Revolution, With the County or City to Which Each Was
Accredited When Appointed or Elected, and the
Period of Service of Each
Benjamin Rumsey, Baltimore (now Harford) County, Chief
Judge . . . . 1778-1806
Benjamin Mackall 4th, Calvert County 1778-1806
Thomas Jones, Baltimore County 1778-1806
Solomon Wright, Queen Anne’s County . 1778-1792
James Murray, Dorchester County 1778-1784
Richard Potts, Frederick County 1801-1806
Littleton Dennis, Somerset County 1801-1806
Jeremiah Townley Chase, Anne Arundel County, Chief Judge 1806-1824
James Tighman, Queen Anne’s County 1806-1809
William Polk, Somerset County 1806-1812
Richard Sprigg, Prince George’s County 1806
Joseph Hopper Nicholson, Baltimore County 1806-1817
John Mackall Gantt, Prince George’s County 1806-1811
John Buchanan, Washington County - 1806-1844
Chief Judge - 1824-1844
Richard Tilghman Earle, Queen Anne’s County 1809-1834
John Johnson, Prince George’s County - 1811 -1821
John Done, Worcester County - - - 1812-1814
William Bond Martin, Dorchester County . . 1814-1835
Walter Doraey, Baltimore County . . 1817-1823
John Stephen, Prince George’s County . Stevenson Archer, Harford County . ..1823-1848
Chief Judge . . .. . 1844-1848
Thomas Beale Dorsey, Anne Arunclel County 1824-1851
Chief Judge . ......1848-1851
Ezekiel Forman Chambers, Kent County - 1834-1851
Ara Spenee, Worcester Couinty . - 1835-1851
William B. Stone, Charles County . 1844-1845

*(In June, 1918, Mr. Ritchie was appointed general counsel to the War
Industries Beard, and Ogle Marbury, Assistant Attorney General, became

Acting Attorney General until January 1, 1919. when Mr. Ritchie returned
to his post.)

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1935
Volume 152, Page 395   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives