clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1935
Volume 152, Page 110   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space


- Office—11th Floor, Court Square Building, Baltimore, Md.
(Chapter 310—Acts of 1935.)
(Terms Expire June 1, 1937.)
Name. Address.
C. Wilbur Miller, Chairman Shawan House, Cockeysville
D. G. Harry - .. ...... .. - - Pylesville
A. M. Knapp .. ..... .. - .. .. Catonsville
Henry Lay Duer, Executive Secretary, 105 Charlcote Rd., Baltimore

The Governor appoints three members from 12 names submitted
to him by the State Board of Agriculture. Not more than two mem-
bers to be of the same political party. The Board issues licenses to all
distributors of milk purchased from producers, and licenses to stores
selling milk, to be consumed off the premises; also issues permits to
producers producing milk within the State. All milk shipped into the
State from other States becomes subject to the regulations of the
Board the moment it comes to rest within the State. The general
power conferred upon the Commission extends to the supervision, regu-
lation, investigation and control of all matters pertaining to the pro-
duction, transportation, processing, storage, distribution and sale of
milk in the State of Maryland; and for the purpose of investigation, to
conduct hearings, administer oaths, issue process and compel the
attendance of witnesses. (Copies of the said law may be had by
addressing the Board.)

The entire expense of the Commission must not exceed the tax
imposed under the provisions of the Act.

This commission was appointed by Governor Nice at the request of
the Automobile Trade Association of Maryland, The Automobile Club
of Maryland, Motor Truck Owners Association and other civic organi-
zations, in order that they might study the automobile laws of the
State and recommend to the Governor and General Assembly such
changes and any new legislation they consider advisable.

Members of the Commission for Revision of Maryland
Motor Vehicle Laws
John E. Raine, Chairman of Revision, 1200 St. Paul Street; Auto-
mobile Trade Association of Maryland.

General Charles D. Gaither, Fayette and Fallsway; Commissioner of
D. Marshall Schroeder, Guilford Ave. and 21st St.; Deputy Commis-
sioner of Motor Vehicles.

Paul L. Holland, 1701 Munsey Building; Chief Engineer—P. S. C.

Nathan L. Smith, Federal Reserve Bank Bldg.; State Roads Corn-
Preston D. Callum, Keyser Building; Baltimore Safety Council.

George A. Dornin, 819 Hawthorne Road; Grand Juriors Association.
Henry B. Potter, 803 Court Square Bldg.; United Railways & Elec-
tric Co.

Palmer C. Nickerson, 316 Baltimore Life Bldg.; Automobile Club of

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1935
Volume 152, Page 110   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives