clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1932
Volume 149, Page 99   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

Appointed by Governor Ritchie, August 22nd, 1930.
Chairman, Waldo Newcomer
Vice-Chairman, J. W. Davis
Secretary, Dr. Thomas B. Symons


J. W. Davis, President Farm Bureau Federation, Baltimore.
Abram G. Ensor, Master Maryland State Grange, Forest Hill, Har-
ford County.
1. W. Heaps, Secretary Maryland State Dairymen's Association,


George 1. Gardiner, Vice-President Maryland Tobacco Growers' As-
sociation, Baltimore.
Gustavus Ober, Jr., Fertilizer Manufacturer, Eastern representative

of National Fertilizer Association, Baltimore.
William G. Scarlett, Seed Dealer, Baltimore.
W. R. Harvey, President Maryland Stockmen's Association, Corbett.

Baltimore County.

Frank M. Shook, Secretary Tri-State Packers' Association, Easton,
Howard 1. Moss, President Baltimore Florists Club, 5315 York Road,

H. C. Whiteford, representative of Maryland Horticultural Society

on State Agricultural Society, Whiteford, Harford County.
Aaron Fell, Secretary-Treasurer, Maryland State Poultrymen's As-
sociation, Bethesda.

George 8. Jackson, Western Maryland Dairy, representing Milk Dis-
Waldo Newcomer, President Baltimore Clearing House Association

and Chairman Executive Committee Baltimore Trust Company.
Morion Prentis, President First National Bank, Baltimore.
William J. Casey, Vice-President Maryland Trust Company, Balti-

John M. Dennis, President Union Trust Company, Baltimore.
Alexander Armstrong, President Maryland Bankers' Association,


John G. Mills, President Eastern Shore Trust Company, Cambridge.
Holmes D. Baker, President Citizens' National Bank of Frederick.
Charles E. Rieman, Federal Reserve Bank.
David G. Harry, Vice-President International Credit Bank.


Charles W. Galloway, Vice-President Baltimore & Ohio Railroad.
George M. Smith, General Agent Pennsylvania Railroad.
*Maxwell C. Byers, President Western Maryland Railway.


W. Frank Roberts, President Baltimore Association of Commerce.
Eugene Blackford, President Baltimore Chamber of Commerce.

State Agricultural College
Dr. Raymond A. Pearson, President University of Maryland, College


Samuel M. Shoemaker, Chairman State Board of Agriculture.
Dr. Thomas B. Symons, Director of Extension Service, College Park.

•Deceased October 29,1930.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1932
Volume 149, Page 99   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives