clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1931
Volume 148, Page 89   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

(Acts 1927 Ch. 559.)

To consider questions concerning the welfare of colored people resid-
ing in Maryland, recommend legislation and sponsor movements look-
ing to the welfare of such people and to the improvement of interracial


Albert S. Cook, State Superintendent of Schools, ex-officio.
Ralph P. Gilmore, Overlea.

Judge Morris A. Soper, 102 W. 39th Street, Baltimore.
Senator George C. Peverley, Mechanicsville.
Harry E. Parkhurst, Gunther Building, Baltimore.
Robert F. Roberts, 4319 N. Charles Street, Baltimore.
Louis Binder, Equitable Building, Baltimore.
Dr. J. O. Spencer, Morgan College, Baltimore.
Mrs. George Abrain Moss, Annapolis.


Rev. George F. Bragg, 1425 McMechen Street, Baltimore.
Jesse Nicholas, 1012 Arlington Avenue, Baltimore.
J. F. Stewart, 402 E. Church Street, Salisbury.
Truly Hatchet, 900 N. Eutaw Street, Baltimore.
Rev. Benj. T. Perkins, Annapolis.
W. L. Fitzgerald, 1208 Druid Hill Avenue, Baltimore.
Mrs. Anna McMechen, 2207 McCulloh Street, Baltimore.
George Watty, ,')40 W. Lanvale Street, Baltimore.

(Joint Resolution No. 24 of the General Assembly of Maryland 1931.)

NOTE: The 200th Anniversary of the birth of George Washington
will be celebrated from February 22nd, 1932 until Thanksgiving Day
1932. The Federal Government has appointed a National Commission
for the celebration, and all of tlic States are appointing State commis-
sions. The Maryland commission consists of fifteen members, all ap-
pointed by the Governor, but six of whom must be selected from certain
Mr. DeCourcy W. Thorn, Vice-President Maryland Historical Society,
405 Maryland Trust Building, Baltimore, Maryland.
Mr. George S. Robertson, Secretary Maryland Society of the Sons of
the American Revolution and Treasurer General of the National
Society, 514 Park Bank Building, Baltimore, Maryland.
Mr. Ernest J. Clark, Past President Sons of the American Revolu-
tion, 1043 Calvert Building, Baltimore, Maryland.

Hon. James H. Preston, Past President Maryland Society of the Sons
of the American Revolution and past President General of the
National Society, 911 Munsey Building, Baltimore, Maryland.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1931
Volume 148, Page 89   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives