clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1926
Volume 137, Page 78   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

(Resolution No. 8 of 1924.)

Commission of 21, representing both white and colored citizens, to
consider legislation concerning welfare of the colored people of Mary-
land, and report legislative recommendations to the Governor and the
General Assembly of, 1927.

Judge Charles W. Heuisler, Central Sayings Bank, Baltimore.
Judge Morris A. Soper, Postoffice Building, Baltimore.
Dr. J. O. Spencer, Morgan College, Baltimore, President.
Harry E. Parkhurst, Gunther Building, Baltimore.
Albert G. Towers, Title Bldg., Baltimore.
Benjamin Schwartz, 817 Munsey Building, Baltimore.
Charles M. Cohn, Lexington Building, Baltimore.
Ralph P. Gilmore, Overlea.
Senator George C. Peverley, Mechanicsville.
John J. Stump, Cumberland.
Richard L. Cary, The Sun, Baltimore.
Mrs. George H. Van Hollen, 1733 Bolton Street, Baltimore.
Mrs. Theodore Van Doren, Hyattsville.


Rev. George F. Bragg, St. James P. E. Church, Baltimore.
Carl J. Murphy, Editor Afro-American, 628 N. Eutew Street, Balto.
Thomas J. Galloway, Real Estate, 628 N. Eutaw Street, Baltimore,


William L. Fitzgerald, Lawyer, 1208 Druid Hill Avenue, Baltimore.
H. M. St. Clair, Merchant, Cambridge.
Rev. A. J. Mitchell, Asbury M. E. Church, Annapolis
Mrs. Anna McMechen, 2207 McCulloh Street, Baltimore.

(Resolution No. 10 of 1924.)

Commission of 5 to co-operate with Public Service Commission in
reclassifying agricultural products and commodities and adjusting
freight rates on farm products on short hauls within the State.
Edwin Warfield, Jr.. Woodbine, Howard County.
Dr. Thomas B. Symons, College Park.

J. E. Tritt, Traffic Commissioner, Chamber of Commerce, Cumberland.
Charles T. Cockey, Jr.. Pikesville.
C. S. Williams, Baltimore City.

(Resolution No. 14 of 1924.)

Commission of seven to co-operate with Baltimore and Ohio Rail-
road and civic and commercial organizations in celebrating Railroad's
centennial in 1927.

George Weems Williams, Attorney-at-Law, Maryland Trust Build-
ing, Baltimore.

John W. Garrett, Garrett Building, Baltimore.
Jacob Epstein, American Wholesale Corporation, Baltimore.
Alexander Brown, Baltimore and Calvert Streets, Baltimore.
Van Lear Black, Fidelity Building, Baltimore.
Holmes D. Baker, Frederick.
Oliver H. Bruce, Jr., Cumberland.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1926
Volume 137, Page 78   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives