clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1904
Volume 116, Page 199   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space


James S Taylor Anne Arundel County 1906
George Schilling Baltimore City 1906
George M Mowen Baltimore City 1906
John B Spence Baltimore City 1906
Henry W Mears Baltimore City 1906
John S Fulton, Secretary State Board of Health 1906
James Bosley, Health Commissioner Baltimore City 1906
C H Jones, Assistant Commissioner of Health Baltimore City 1906

The Governor, with the consent of the Senate, appoints five under-
takers, three of whom shall be residents of Baltimore City, who, with
the Secretary of the State Board of Health and the Health Commis-
sioners of Baltimore City, shall constitute the Board Term of office,
two years (Chapter 160, 1902), (Chapter 389, 1904)


Lawrason Riggs Baltimore City
Samuel M Shoemaker Baltimore County
Henry O Devries Baltimore County
Joseph W Shirley Baltimore City
C Lyon Rogers, Jr Baltimore County
Samuel C Rowland Baltimore City
Samuel P Ryland Baltimore City

Vacancy, vice John S Saunders, deceased
Vacancy, vice R C Stewart, failed to qualify
Vacancy, vice Arthur Cradock, declined
(Chapter 512, 1902)


Hester Dorsey Richardson,

Chairman Baltimore City 1906
Samuel K Dennis Worcester County 1906
Bernard C Steiner Baltimore City 1906

The Governor appoints, with the consent of the Senate, three mem-
bers of this Board for a term of two years (Chapter 282, 1904)

This Commission examines into the condition of the public records
of the State, and makes a report thereon to the General Assembly of
1906, with such recommendations as they may think proper for the
better custody and preservation of the same


Miss Mary C Packard Baltimore City 1905
Miss A E Rutherford Baltimore City 1906
Miss Emma Daly Baltimore City 1906
Miss E M Lawler Baltimore City 1907
Miss Susie M Jones Baltimore City 1907

The Governor appoints five members of this Board from a list of
twelve members furnished by the Maryland State Association of Grad-
uate Nurses, one for one year, two for two years and two for three
years and as these terms expire a successor is appointed from a list
of five names, furnished the Governor as above, for a term of three
years All vacancies are filled by the Governor (Chapter 172 1904)

It is the duty of this Board to examine all applicants for registration
as Registered Nurse," and if found competent, to issue the proper


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1904
Volume 116, Page 199   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives