clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1899
Volume 111, Page 202   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space



Name. Postoffice. Term Expires.

1st Dist. John T. Temple, Sudlersville, 1900

1st Dist. Jonathan Chalice, . Sudlersville, 1900

1st Dist. John C. Hackett, Barclay, 1900

Sd Dist. Joseph B. Hazell, Rolph's P. O., 1900

2d Dist James E. Johns, Church Hill, 1900

2d Dist. Charles E. Smith, Church Hill, 1900

2d Dist. J. W. Meredith, Church Hill, 1900

3d Dist. William E. Thompson, Centreville, 1900

3d Dist. George A. Barton, Centreville, 1900

3d Dist. Willirm W. Bryan, Jr., Centreville. 1900

4th Dist. William T. Bullen, Kent Island, 1900

4th Dist. Albert Cowman, Kent Island, 1900

5th Dist. Sidney P. Townshend, Ford Store, 1900

5th Dist. William H. Brown, Queenstown, 1900

8th Dist. William B. Sparks, Queen Anne's Station, 1900

6th Dist. S. P. Jump, Queen Anne's Station, 1000

7th Dist. I. Asbury Ryland, Crumpton, 1900-

7th Dist. Benjamin F. Hartley, Crumpton, 1900


William L. Holton, Centreville, 1900
Alfred Tucker, Jr., Centreville. 1900
O. T. Davidson, Qu]eenstown, 1900


County Seat—Princess Anne.

Name. Office. Term Expires.

Oliver T. Beauchamp, Clerk Circuit Court, 1901

James H. Cullen, Sheriff, 1901

William F. Langford, Register of Wills, 1903

Frederick J. Johnson, Surveyor, 1902

Warren C. Gundy, Judge Orphans' Court, 1903

Edward L. Dryden, Judge Orphans' Cuurt, 1903

Joseph R. Reading, Judse Orphans' Court, Chief, 1903

W. Jerome sterling, County Commissioner, 1901

George A. Somers, County Commissioner, 1903

Joseph Muir, County Commissioner, 1905


Post Office.

8. Frank Whittington, (K.) Marion. 1900
L. C. Nelson, Crisfield, 1900
James D. Anderson, (D.) Deal's Island, 1900


W. T. G. Polk, Princess Anne, 1900

B. Frank Lankford, Princess Anne, 1908

E. Samuel Gunby, Crisfield, 1904


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1899
Volume 111, Page 202   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives