clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1899
Volume 111, Page 191   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space



County Seat—Laplata.

Name. Office. Term Expires.

Benjamin G. Stonestreet, Clerk Circuit Court, 1908

Thomas F Nicholson, Jr., Sheriff, 1901

. James A. Franklin, Surveyor, 1903

L. Allison Wilmer, State's Attorney, 1903

Addison Murbury, Judge Orphans' Court, Chief, 1903

Marcana C. Gray, Judge Orphans' Court, 1903

J. Reverdy Carlin, Judge Orphans' Court, 1903

Cataldus H. Posey, Register of Wills, 1903

Harry E. Bowling, County Commissioner, 1901

Thomas Norman, County Commissioner, 1003

Tbornas H. C'liing, County Commissioner, 1903

James I. Naylor. County Commissioner, 1905

Benjamin F. Dement, County Commissioner, 1905


Post Office.

Frank Medley, (R.) Accokeek, P. G. Co. 1900
William W. Keech, Hughsville, 1900
B. Hamilton Carrico, (D.) Charlotte Hall, 1900


,1. Thomas Halley, Pomunkey, 1900

William P. Jameson, Laplata, 1902

Price Gray, Grayton, 1904


1st Dist. Henry G. Robertson, Laplata, 1900

3d Dist. Charles D. Carpenter, Pisgah, 1900

3d Dist. Henry Delozier, Pisgah, 1900

3d Dist. Francis R. Burgess, Riverside, 1900

4th Dist. Thomas K. Ching, Wicomico, 1900

4th Dist. I!. Henry Haltingly, Wicomico, 1900

4th Dist. Charles W. Roby, Bel Alton, 1900

5th Dist. John H. Reeder. Newburgh, 1900

5th Dist. William McK. Burroughs, TompkinBville, 1900

6th Dist. Francis O. Medley, Accokeek. P. G. Co., 1900

7th Dist. George H. Claggett, Marshall Hall, 1900

Sth Dist. Frederick L. Dent, Bryantown, 1900

9th Dist. Harry C. Chappelear, Hughesville, 1900


County Seat—Cambridge.

Name. Office. Term Expires.

Charles Lake, Clerk Circuit Court, 1903

W. Lake Robinson, Sheriff, 1901

John W. Fletcher, Register of Wills, 1903

Thomas Leckie, Surveyor, 1902

Thomas B. Hackett, Judge Orphans' Court, 1603

Edward P. Smith, Judge Orphans' Court, 1903

J. Hooper Bosley, Judge Orphans' Court, Chief, 1908

Rufus F. Noble, County Commissioner, 1901

John W. T. Webb, County Commissioner, 1903

James C. Leonard, County Commissioner, 1905.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1899
Volume 111, Page 191   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 01, 2018
Maryland State Archives