clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1898
Volume 110, Page 142   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

County Seat—la Plata.

Name. Office. Term Expires.
Benjamin G. Stonestreet, Clerk of the Circuit Court, 1903
John W.Clements, Sheriff, 1899
Cataldus H. Posey, Register of Wills, 1903
James A. Franklin, Surveyor, 1900
Adrian Posey, States' Attorney, 1899
Addison Marbury, Judge of the Orphans' Court, Chief, 1899
Edward Edelen, Judge of the Orphans' Court, 1899
Elisha D. Jones, Judge of the Orphans' Court, 1899
Daniel J. Bragunier, County Commissioner, 1899
Kent Contee, County Commissioner, 1899
Harry R. Bowling, County Commissioner, 1901
Thomas Norman, County Commissioner, 1903
Thomas H. Ching, County Commissioner, 1903

Post Office.

Frank Medley, (R.) Accokeek, P. G.Co. 1900
William W. Keech, Hughsville, 1900
B. Hamilton Carrico, (D.) Charlotte Hall, 1900


J. Thomas Halley, Pomunkey, 1900
William P. Jameson, La Plata, 1908
Price Gray, Grayton, 1904


1st Dist. Henry G. Robertson, La Plata, 1900
2d Dist. Charles D. Carpenter, Pisgah, 1900
2d Dist. Henry Delozier,

3d Dist. Francis R. Burgess, Riverside, 1900
4th Dist. Thomas K. Ching, Wicomico, 1900
4th Dist. B. Henry Mattingly, Wicomico, 1900
4th Dist. Charles W. Roby, Bel Alton, 1900
5th Dist. John H. Reeder, Newburgh, 1900
5th Dist. William McK. Burroughs, Tompkinsville, 1900
6th Dist. Francis 0. Medley, Accokeek, P. G. Co. 1900
7th Dist. George H. Claggett, Marshall Hall, 1900
8th Dist. Frederick L. Dent, Bryantown, 1900
9th Dist. Harry C. Chappelear, Hughesville, 1900

County Seat—Cambridge.

Name. Office. Term Expires,
Charles Lake, Clerk Circuit Court, 1903
Samuel E. LeCompte, Sheriff 1899
John W. Fletcher, Register of Wills, 1903
Thomas Leckie, Surveyor, 1900
James Higgins, State's Attorney, 1899
Francis H.Webb, Judge Orphans' Court, Chief, 1899
James H. Murphy, Judge Orphans' Court, 1899
George H. Applegarth, Judge Orphans' Court, 1899
J. Wilson Dail, County Commissioner, 1899
Rufus F, Noble, County Commissioner, 1901
John W. T. Webb, County Commissioner, 1903


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1898
Volume 110, Page 142   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives