clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Proceedings and Acts of the General Assembly, 1752-1754
Volume 50, Page 28   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space




L. H. J.
Liber No. 47
1752, June 3

p. 213

At a Session of Assembly held at the City of Annapolis, on
Wednesday the 3d Day of June, Anno Domini 1752, and in the
2d Year of the Dominion of the Right Honourable Frederick,
Absolute Lord and Proprietary of the Provinces of Maryland and
Avalon, Lord Baron of Baltimore, &c. (the Honourable Benjamin
Tasker, Esq; being President,) the following Delegates appeared
in the Lower House of Assembly; viz.

The Honourable Philip Hammond, Esq; Speaker ;

For Kent County,
Capt. Alex. Williamson;

For Anne Arundel County,
Mr. Thomas Worthington,
Dr. Charles Carroll,
Major Henry Hall ;

For Calvert County,
Mr. James John Mackall,
Mr. Benjamin Mackall,
Mr. Thomas Reynolds,
Mr. Edward Gantt ;

For Charles County,
Capt. Arthur Lee,
Mr. John Stoddert,
Mr. Bayne Smallwood,
Col. Richard Harrison ;

For Somerset County,
Mr. Henry Waggaman,
Mr. Joseph Gillis,
Col. Robert Jenckins Henry,
Mr. John Handy ;

For Talbot County,
Mr. John Goldsborough,
Mr. Matthew Tilghman;

For Dorchester County,
Col. Henry Hooper,

Mr. Charles Goldsborough,
Mr. Daniel Sulivane;

For Cecil County,
Mr. Nicholas Hyland,
Mr. Sidney George,
Mr. Benjamin Pearce,
Mr. Michael Earle;

For Prince George's County,
Mr. Tumor Wootton,
Capt. John Addison,
Mr. William Murdock;

For the City of Annapolis,
Capt. Robert Gordon,
Mr. Walter Dulany ;

For Queen Anne's County,
Capt. William Hopper,
Mr. Thomas Wilkinson,
Mr. John Tillotson,
Mr. James Hollyday;

For Worcester County,
Mr. John Purnell,
Mr. John Evans ;

For Frederick County,
Daniel Dulany, Esq ;
Capt. Henry Wright Crabb,
Mr. Joseph Chaplin,
Mr. Nathan Magruder.

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Proceedings and Acts of the General Assembly, 1752-1754
Volume 50, Page 28   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 01, 2018
Maryland State Archives